Home News Forum Articles
  Welcome back Join CF
You are here You are here: Home | Forum | Virgin Media V6 - Powered by TiVo(new STB)

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most of the discussions, articles and other free features. By joining our Virgin Media community you will have full access to all discussions, be able to view and post threads, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload your own images/photos, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please join our community today.


Welcome to Cable Forum
Go Back   Cable Forum > Virgin Media Services > Virgin Media TV Service

Virgin Media V6 - Powered by TiVo(new STB)
Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 13-11-2017, 10:22   #3316
OLD BOY
Experience is everything
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Wokingham
Services: 2 V6 boxes; Full House with Sky Cinema; Now TV, Amazon and Netflix; VM broadband and landline
Posts: 5,345
OLD BOY has a bronzed appealOLD BOY has a bronzed appeal
OLD BOY has a bronzed appealOLD BOY has a bronzed appealOLD BOY has a bronzed appealOLD BOY has a bronzed appealOLD BOY has a bronzed appealOLD BOY has a bronzed appealOLD BOY has a bronzed appealOLD BOY has a bronzed appealOLD BOY has a bronzed appealOLD BOY has a bronzed appealOLD BOY has a bronzed appealOLD BOY has a bronzed appeal
Re: Virgin Media V6 - Powered by TiVo(new STB)

Quote:
Originally Posted by vincerooney View Post
Any chance of a WWE network app on tivo? I used to use my ps4 for everything and now i can finally use netflix on tivo again....just missing that wwe app!
I am keeping my fingers crossed that we will get more apps in 2018. If so, hopefully, WWE Network will be one of them.
OLD BOY is offline   Reply With Quote
Advertisement
Old 23-11-2017, 22:26   #3317
daz100
cf.member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 52
daz100 is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: Virgin Media V6 - Powered by TiVo(new STB)

Should the v6 record 6 shows? Every Thursday the 6th show states its being recorded but there is a no red status and it cannot be played back?
daz100 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-11-2017, 09:19   #3318
spiderplant
cf.mega poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 7,156
spiderplant has a nice shiny starspiderplant has a nice shiny starspiderplant has a nice shiny starspiderplant has a nice shiny starspiderplant has a nice shiny star
spiderplant has a nice shiny starspiderplant has a nice shiny starspiderplant has a nice shiny starspiderplant has a nice shiny starspiderplant has a nice shiny starspiderplant has a nice shiny starspiderplant has a nice shiny star
Re: Virgin Media V6 - Powered by TiVo(new STB)

Quote:
Originally Posted by daz100 View Post
Should the v6 record 6 shows? Every Thursday the 6th show states its being recorded but there is a no red status and it cannot be played back?
Yes, it can record six, unless a tuner is in use for something else, such as watching a different 6th channel, or for VOD.

When you say "it cannot be played back", what exactly does it say? The 'Planned Recordings' and 'Recording Hiccups' sections may also explain why it isn't doing what you expect.
spiderplant is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-11-2017, 12:20   #3319
RobboEdin
cf.mega poster
 
RobboEdin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 1,583
RobboEdin has reached the bronze age
RobboEdin has reached the bronze ageRobboEdin has reached the bronze ageRobboEdin has reached the bronze ageRobboEdin has reached the bronze ageRobboEdin has reached the bronze age
Re: Virgin Media V6 - Powered by TiVo(new STB)

Quote:
Originally Posted by daz100 View Post
Should the v6 record 6 shows? Every Thursday the 6th show states its being recorded but there is a no red status and it cannot be played back?
Perhaps a padding issue stopping the sixth one from recording? Were there programs recording before with after padding set?
RobboEdin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-11-2017, 12:30   #3320
ozsat
cf.geek
 
ozsat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Area 31
Services: VM V6 TiVo (MRS), VM Broadband 350/20mb, FreeviewHD, SkyQ UHD, FreesatHD, BT TV, DAB, Samsung 4k tv
Posts: 561
ozsat is a glorious beacon of lightozsat is a glorious beacon of lightozsat is a glorious beacon of lightozsat is a glorious beacon of lightozsat is a glorious beacon of lightozsat is a glorious beacon of lightozsat is a glorious beacon of light
Re: Virgin Media V6 - Powered by TiVo(new STB)

What is your 'keep at most' set to in the series link?

Keep at most 5 with keep until space needed - will only keep last 5 episodes.
Keep at most 5 with keep until I delete - will only record 5 episodes before it stops.

Quote:
Originally Posted by daz100 View Post
Should the v6 record 6 shows? Every Thursday the 6th show states its being recorded but there is a no red status and it cannot be played back?
ozsat is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 06:47.


Server: xenon.zmnt.net
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.