Home News Forum Articles
  Welcome back Join CF
You are here You are here: Home | Forum | connecting two computers

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most of the discussions, articles and other free features. By joining our Virgin Media community you will have full access to all discussions, be able to view and post threads, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload your own images/photos, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please join our community today.

Welcome to Cable Forum
Go Back   Cable Forum > Computers & IT > Networking
Register FAQ Community Calendar

connecting two computers

Old 16-10-2007, 07:53   #1
emand61
Inactive

emand61 is an unknown quantity at this point
connecting two computers

I'm new to cableforum

i am having problems connecting two computers so i can share files betwwen the two, one is win xp pro and the other has win 2000 connected to msi router, on the xp pro computer i have the dyndns ip updater installed.

any help how to configure these two.

thanks.
emand61 is offline   Reply With Quote
Advertisement
Old 16-10-2007, 08:16   #2
zing_deleted

Re: connecting two computers

you should just be able to run network connection wizard on both machines make sure they are both on the same domain ie WORKGROUP. . Another way is to just share the drives or folders you wish to this should just enable file sharing and as long as both machines are on the same domain you should be fine

Old 16-10-2007, 08:23   #3
emand61
Inactive

Quote:
Originally Posted by zinglebarb View Post
you should just be able to run network connection wizard on both machines make sure they are both on the same workgroups ie WORKGROUP. . Another way is to just share the drives or folders you wish to this should just enable file sharing and as long as both machines are on the same workgroup you should be fine