Home News Forum Articles
  Welcome back Join CF
You are here You are here: Home | Forum | Will I be able to get virgin media based on this???

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most of the discussions, articles and other free features. By joining our Virgin Media community you will have full access to all discussions, be able to view and post threads, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload your own images/photos, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please join our community today.


Welcome to Cable Forum
Go Back   Cable Forum > Virgin Media Services > Virgin Media Internet Service

Will I be able to get virgin media based on this???
Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 13-05-2017, 09:30   #16
jay152
cf.member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 27
jay152 is on a distinguished roadjay152 is on a distinguished road
Re: Will I be able to get virgin media based on this???

Thanks think I will get it then?
jay152 is offline   Reply With Quote
Advertisement
Old 13-05-2017, 10:19   #17
Onramp
cf.addict
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 106
Onramp is on a distinguished roadOnramp is on a distinguished road
Re: Will I be able to get virgin media based on this???

It's likely. Put your postcode in on the checker.
Onramp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-05-2017, 10:43   #18
General Maximus
C/O Felix Legion
 
General Maximus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Lincoln
Services: phone + L TV + 200mbit BB + Sky+HD
Posts: 6,288
General Maximus has a bronze arrayGeneral Maximus has a bronze arrayGeneral Maximus has a bronze array
General Maximus has a bronze arrayGeneral Maximus has a bronze arrayGeneral Maximus has a bronze arrayGeneral Maximus has a bronze arrayGeneral Maximus has a bronze arrayGeneral Maximus has a bronze arrayGeneral Maximus has a bronze arrayGeneral Maximus has a bronze arrayGeneral Maximus has a bronze array
Re: Will I be able to get virgin media based on this???

Quote:
Originally Posted by Onramp View Post
It's likely. Put your postcode in on the checker.
He already has

Quote:
Originally Posted by jay152 View Post
Thanks think I will get it then?
Yup but just as jb said, it is going to be a while. There is a huge amount of work involved but it is definitely going to be worth the wait.
__________________
Join the Mockingjay, join the fight
General Maximus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-05-2017, 18:26   #19
rtho782
cf.member
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 60
rtho782 is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: Will I be able to get virgin media based on this???

Quote:
Originally Posted by weesteev View Post
Its FTTP build, it will be a few months yet but work is in progress.
I assume you mean RFoG, not some IP based FTTP system?
rtho782 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-05-2017, 19:55   #20
vm_tech
cf.addict
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 266
vm_tech is a glorious beacon of lightvm_tech is a glorious beacon of lightvm_tech is a glorious beacon of lightvm_tech is a glorious beacon of lightvm_tech is a glorious beacon of lightvm_tech is a glorious beacon of lightvm_tech is a glorious beacon of light
Re: Will I be able to get virgin media based on this???

Quote:
Originally Posted by rtho782 View Post
I assume you mean RFoG, not some IP based FTTP system?
Yes it will be RFoG
vm_tech is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 15-05-2017, 12:42   #21
weesteev
Cable Guru
Ants Champion
 
weesteev's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: The North
Age: 34
Services: BT Infinity 2 79/20, Virgin FTTH coming soon!
Posts: 952
weesteev has reached the bronze age
weesteev has reached the bronze age
Re: Will I be able to get virgin media based on this???

Quote:
Originally Posted by rtho782 View Post
I assume you mean RFoG, not some IP based FTTP system?
No i mean FTTP, there seems to be a common misconception about what FTTP actually is. RFoG is the transit method over the fibre itself, the physical infrastructure is FTTP and will carry RFoG now and potentially E/G PON or whatever technology is transitioned to in future.

RFoG is utilised now as a stepping stone so that VM doesnt have to replace its entire backbone and broadcast TV network.

HTH
__________________


New Build Officer @ Virgin Media

All comments are my own opinion and not a direct expression of Virgin Media.
weesteev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-05-2017, 16:52   #22
jay152
cf.member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 27
jay152 is on a distinguished roadjay152 is on a distinguished road
Re: Will I be able to get virgin media based on this???

Can anyone confirm judging my my map that they think I will be able to get it based on my location to the cabinet?
jay152 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-05-2017, 22:55   #23
Onramp
cf.addict
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 106
Onramp is on a distinguished roadOnramp is on a distinguished road
Re: Will I be able to get virgin media based on this???

Go on roadworks.org and see what it says for your street.
Onramp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-05-2017, 00:03   #24
General Maximus
C/O Felix Legion
 
General Maximus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Lincoln
Services: phone + L TV + 200mbit BB + Sky+HD
Posts: 6,288
General Maximus has a bronze arrayGeneral Maximus has a bronze arrayGeneral Maximus has a bronze array
General Maximus has a bronze arrayGeneral Maximus has a bronze arrayGeneral Maximus has a bronze arrayGeneral Maximus has a bronze arrayGeneral Maximus has a bronze arrayGeneral Maximus has a bronze arrayGeneral Maximus has a bronze arrayGeneral Maximus has a bronze arrayGeneral Maximus has a bronze array
Re: Will I be able to get virgin media based on this???

Quote:
Originally Posted by jay152 View Post
Can anyone confirm judging my my map that they think I will be able to get it based on my location to the cabinet?
the entire estate will be cabled so take a chill pill
__________________
Join the Mockingjay, join the fight
General Maximus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-05-2017, 13:31   #25
weesteev
Cable Guru
Ants Champion
 
weesteev's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: The North
Age: 34
Services: BT Infinity 2 79/20, Virgin FTTH coming soon!
Posts: 952
weesteev has reached the bronze age
weesteev has reached the bronze age
Re: Will I be able to get virgin media based on this???

Jay152, if you want to PM me your address I will confirm.
__________________


New Build Officer @ Virgin Media

All comments are my own opinion and not a direct expression of Virgin Media.
weesteev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-05-2017, 18:11   #26
jay152
cf.member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 27
jay152 is on a distinguished roadjay152 is on a distinguished road
Re: Will I be able to get virgin media based on this???

Road works says nothing at min and I'm chilled trust me lol
jay152 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-05-2017, 21:33   #27
jay152
cf.member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 27
jay152 is on a distinguished roadjay152 is on a distinguished road
Re: Will I be able to get virgin media based on this???

Weesteem you getting my private messages mate just haven't Replied?
jay152 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 07:36.


Server: calcium.zmnt.net
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.