Home News Forum Articles
  Welcome back Join CF
You are here You are here: Home | Forum | Virginmedia.com down?

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most of the discussions, articles and other free features. By joining our Virgin Media community you will have full access to all discussions, be able to view and post threads, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload your own images/photos, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please join our community today.


Welcome to Cable Forum
Go Back   Cable Forum > Virgin Media Services > Virgin Media Internet Service

Virginmedia.com down?
Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 25-11-2017, 12:08   #1
Gavin-D
cf.mega poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Services: Virgin Media TV XL Virgin Media Phone Line Virgin Media 150Mbps Broadband
Posts: 1,360
Gavin-D has a fine set of QuadsGavin-D has a fine set of QuadsGavin-D has a fine set of QuadsGavin-D has a fine set of QuadsGavin-D has a fine set of QuadsGavin-D has a fine set of QuadsGavin-D has a fine set of QuadsGavin-D has a fine set of QuadsGavin-D has a fine set of QuadsGavin-D has a fine set of QuadsGavin-D has a fine set of QuadsGavin-D has a fine set of QuadsGavin-D has a fine set of QuadsGavin-D has a fine set of Quads
Virginmedia.com down?

Unable to access www.virginmedia.com this morning keeps coming up with an error message status page shows no internet issues except email which is having issues (no surprise with that)


Last edited by Gavin-D; 25-11-2017 at 12:16.
Gavin-D is offline   Reply With Quote
Advertisement
Old 25-11-2017, 12:16   #2
SnoopZ
CF Resident Dog
 
SnoopZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Cambridgeshire
Posts: 10,162
SnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny stars
SnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny stars
Re: Virginmedia.com down?

OK here.
__________________
PSN: Snoopzster
SnoopZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-11-2017, 12:17   #3
Gavin-D
cf.mega poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Services: Virgin Media TV XL Virgin Media Phone Line Virgin Media 150Mbps Broadband
Posts: 1,360
Gavin-D has a fine set of QuadsGavin-D has a fine set of QuadsGavin-D has a fine set of QuadsGavin-D has a fine set of QuadsGavin-D has a fine set of QuadsGavin-D has a fine set of QuadsGavin-D has a fine set of QuadsGavin-D has a fine set of QuadsGavin-D has a fine set of QuadsGavin-D has a fine set of QuadsGavin-D has a fine set of QuadsGavin-D has a fine set of QuadsGavin-D has a fine set of QuadsGavin-D has a fine set of Quads
Re: Virginmedia.com down?

Quote:
Originally Posted by SnoopZ View Post
OK here.
Must be an area issue then rather than a national issue
Gavin-D is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-11-2017, 12:32   #4
Mick
Proud Mancunian
Cable Forum Team
 
Mick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Location: Location:
Posts: 10,646
Mick has a nice shiny starMick has a nice shiny star
Mick has a nice shiny starMick has a nice shiny starMick has a nice shiny starMick has a nice shiny starMick has a nice shiny starMick has a nice shiny starMick has a nice shiny starMick has a nice shiny starMick has a nice shiny starMick has a nice shiny starMick has a nice shiny starMick has a nice shiny starMick has a nice shiny starMick has a nice shiny starMick has a nice shiny star
Re: Virginmedia.com down?

Ok for me to, but slow to load.
Mick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-11-2017, 12:52   #5
Hugh
Hic Sunt Dracones
Cable Forum Team
 
Hugh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Age: 61
Services: Premiere Collection
Posts: 30,514
Hugh has a golden auraHugh has a golden auraHugh has a golden auraHugh has a golden auraHugh has a golden aura
Hugh has a golden auraHugh has a golden auraHugh has a golden auraHugh has a golden auraHugh has a golden auraHugh has a golden auraHugh has a golden auraHugh has a golden auraHugh has a golden auraHugh has a golden auraHugh has a golden auraHugh has a golden auraHugh has a golden auraHugh has a golden auraHugh has a golden aura
Re: Virginmedia.com down?

OK in NW Leeds
__________________
The Dunning-Kruger effect - it explains so much....

If my post is in bold, it's a moderating decision - if not, it's not.
Hugh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-11-2017, 13:42   #6
Inactive Digital
Coming soon
 
Inactive Digital's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Services: VM broadband
Posts: 153
Inactive Digital has a spectacular aura about themInactive Digital has a spectacular aura about themInactive Digital has a spectacular aura about themInactive Digital has a spectacular aura about them
Re: Virginmedia.com down?

There was a fault showing for this yesterday (I'm area 04) but seems to have been resolved as the ticket is no longer showing in service status.
Inactive Digital is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-11-2017, 13:52   #7
Sirius
#HadEnoughOfWin10
 
Sirius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 16,300
Sirius has a lot of silver blingSirius has a lot of silver blingSirius has a lot of silver blingSirius has a lot of silver blingSirius has a lot of silver blingSirius has a lot of silver blingSirius has a lot of silver bling
Sirius has a lot of silver blingSirius has a lot of silver blingSirius has a lot of silver blingSirius has a lot of silver blingSirius has a lot of silver blingSirius has a lot of silver blingSirius has a lot of silver blingSirius has a lot of silver blingSirius has a lot of silver blingSirius has a lot of silver bling
Re: Virginmedia.com down?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Inactive Digital View Post
There was a fault showing for this yesterday (I'm area 04) but seems to have been resolved as the ticket is no longer showing in service status.
Down here in Warrington
__________________
Proud to have voted LEAVE and Proud to have not voted for Corbyn the IRA supporter
Sirius is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-11-2017, 14:16   #8
denphone
Still alive and happy
 
denphone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: In the land of beyond and beyond.
Services: XL BB, 2 V6 boxes , XL TV.
Posts: 44,954
denphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver bling
denphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver blingdenphone has a lot of silver bling
Re: Virginmedia.com down?

Ok here.
__________________
“The only lesson you can learn from history is that it repeats itself”
denphone is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 25-11-2017, 14:31   #9
Inactive Digital
Coming soon
 
Inactive Digital's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Services: VM broadband
Posts: 153
Inactive Digital has a spectacular aura about themInactive Digital has a spectacular aura about themInactive Digital has a spectacular aura about themInactive Digital has a spectacular aura about them
Re: Virginmedia.com down?

Website working here too (just spotted a decent Black Friday deal on the full house package for new customers)
Inactive Digital is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-11-2017, 15:08   #10
Gavin-D
cf.mega poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Services: Virgin Media TV XL Virgin Media Phone Line Virgin Media 150Mbps Broadband
Posts: 1,360
Gavin-D has a fine set of QuadsGavin-D has a fine set of QuadsGavin-D has a fine set of QuadsGavin-D has a fine set of QuadsGavin-D has a fine set of QuadsGavin-D has a fine set of QuadsGavin-D has a fine set of QuadsGavin-D has a fine set of QuadsGavin-D has a fine set of QuadsGavin-D has a fine set of QuadsGavin-D has a fine set of QuadsGavin-D has a fine set of QuadsGavin-D has a fine set of QuadsGavin-D has a fine set of Quads
Re: Virginmedia.com down?

Still down here
Gavin-D is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-11-2017, 15:11   #11
Paul M
Dr Pepper Addict
Cable Forum Team
 
Paul M's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Nottingham
Age: 55
Services: VM Phone : Sky TV : VM Cable (350 Mbps) : Sky BB (38 Mbps)
Posts: 21,301
Paul M has a pair of shiny starsPaul M has a pair of shiny starsPaul M has a pair of shiny starsPaul M has a pair of shiny starsPaul M has a pair of shiny starsPaul M has a pair of shiny stars
Paul M has a pair of shiny starsPaul M has a pair of shiny starsPaul M has a pair of shiny starsPaul M has a pair of shiny starsPaul M has a pair of shiny starsPaul M has a pair of shiny starsPaul M has a pair of shiny starsPaul M has a pair of shiny starsPaul M has a pair of shiny starsPaul M has a pair of shiny starsPaul M has a pair of shiny starsPaul M has a pair of shiny starsPaul M has a pair of shiny starsPaul M has a pair of shiny starsPaul M has a pair of shiny stars
Re: Virginmedia.com down?

Working fine here.
__________________

Baby, I was born this way.
Paul M is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-11-2017, 15:30   #12
Ken W
cf.mega poster
 
Ken W's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Winnersh UK
Services: LL Phone, TiVo, M+ VM mobile, BBand 150M tier Superhub, TIVO 500 M+
Posts: 1,467
Ken W has a reputation beyond reputeKen W has a reputation beyond reputeKen W has a reputation beyond reputeKen W has a reputation beyond reputeKen W has a reputation beyond reputeKen W has a reputation beyond reputeKen W has a reputation beyond reputeKen W has a reputation beyond reputeKen W has a reputation beyond reputeKen W has a reputation beyond reputeKen W has a reputation beyond reputeKen W has a reputation beyond reputeKen W has a reputation beyond repute
Re: Virginmedia.com down?

I am in the Thames Valley and it still down
Ken W is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-11-2017, 16:50   #13
heero_yuy
Perfect Soldier
 
heero_yuy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Worthing West Sussex
Age: 60
Services: VM 70M SHUB thingy in modem mode XL TV VboxHD Sony Bravia smart TV and M phone
Posts: 13,517
heero_yuy has a pair of shiny starsheero_yuy has a pair of shiny starsheero_yuy has a pair of shiny starsheero_yuy has a pair of shiny starsheero_yuy has a pair of shiny stars
heero_yuy has a pair of shiny stars
Re: Virginmedia.com down?

Down here on the south coast as well.
__________________
History is much like an endless waltz. The three beats of war, peace and revolution continue on forever.
However history will change with my coronation - Mariemaia Kushrenada
heero_yuy is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 25-11-2017, 18:18   #14
General Maximus
C/O Felix Legion
 
General Maximus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Lincoln
Services: phone + L TV + 350mbit BB + Sky+HD
Posts: 6,580
General Maximus has a bronze arrayGeneral Maximus has a bronze arrayGeneral Maximus has a bronze array
General Maximus has a bronze arrayGeneral Maximus has a bronze arrayGeneral Maximus has a bronze arrayGeneral Maximus has a bronze arrayGeneral Maximus has a bronze arrayGeneral Maximus has a bronze arrayGeneral Maximus has a bronze arrayGeneral Maximus has a bronze arrayGeneral Maximus has a bronze arrayGeneral Maximus has a bronze arrayGeneral Maximus has a bronze array
Re: Virginmedia.com down?

maybe the people who are down should do a trace route to see where it is broken. I am in Lincoln (Midlands) and it is fine (this is the most pathetic trace route I have ever seen btw but you get the point):


Tracing route to www.virginmedia.com [213.105.9.24]
over a maximum of 30 hops:

1 <1 ms <1 ms <1 ms RT-AC68U-B930 [18.19.1.1]
2 16 ms 10 ms 21 ms 10.33.88.1
3 10 ms 8 ms 11 ms nott-core-2a-xe-210-0.network.virginmedia.net [62.255.214.129]
4 * * * Request timed out.
5 19 ms 13 ms 15 ms leed-ic-1-ae1-0.network.virginmedia.net [62.254.42.122]
6 * * * Request timed out.
7 * * * Request timed out.
8 19 ms 21 ms 29 ms nrth-bb-1c-ae1-0.network.virginmedia.net [62.254.42.222]
9 27 ms 18 ms 31 ms nrth-apm-1-in.network.virginmedia.net [212.43.162.238]
10 * * * Request timed out.
11 * * * Request timed out.
12 * * * Request timed out.
13 * * * Request timed out.
14 * * * Request timed out.
15 * * * Request timed out.
16 * * * Request timed out.
17 * * * Request timed out.
18 * * * Request timed out.
19 * * * Request timed out.
20 * * * Request timed out.
21 * * * Request timed out.
22 * * * Request timed out.
23 * * * Request timed out.
24 * * * Request timed out.
25 * * * Request timed out.
26 * * * Request timed out.
27 * * * Request timed out.
28 * * * Request timed out.
29 * * * Request timed out.
30 * * * Request timed out.
__________________
Join the Mockingjay, join the fight
General Maximus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-11-2017, 20:14   #15
Gavin-D
cf.mega poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Services: Virgin Media TV XL Virgin Media Phone Line Virgin Media 150Mbps Broadband
Posts: 1,360
Gavin-D has a fine set of QuadsGavin-D has a fine set of QuadsGavin-D has a fine set of QuadsGavin-D has a fine set of QuadsGavin-D has a fine set of QuadsGavin-D has a fine set of QuadsGavin-D has a fine set of QuadsGavin-D has a fine set of QuadsGavin-D has a fine set of QuadsGavin-D has a fine set of QuadsGavin-D has a fine set of QuadsGavin-D has a fine set of QuadsGavin-D has a fine set of QuadsGavin-D has a fine set of Quads
Re: Virginmedia.com down?

Assuming I've done it right

1 * * *
2 core22.fsn1.hetzner.com 213.239.245.241 2.459 ms 2.467 ms 2.465 ms
3 core12.nbg1.hetzner.com 213.239.245.214 3.810 ms
core12.nbg1.hetzner.com 213.239.224.13 2.800 ms
core11.nbg1.hetzner.com 213.239.245.221 2.808 ms
4 juniper4.pop2.fra.hetzner.com 213.239.245.10 4.863 ms
gb
5 ae1-710.fra20.core-backbone.com 80.255.15.121 de 5.900 ms 5.707 ms 5.712 ms
6 ae6-2077.lon10.core-backbone.com 5.56.18.2 de 16.702 ms 15.817 ms 16.641 ms
7 * * *
8 * * *
9 nrth-bb-1c-ae0-0.network.virginmedia.net 62.254.42.134 gb 17.943 ms 18.569 ms *
10 * * *
11 * * *
12 * * *
13 * * *
14 * * *
No reply for 5 hops. Assuming we reached firewall.
Gavin-D is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 12:14.


Server: xenon.zmnt.net
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.