Home News Forum Articles
  Welcome back Join CF
You are here You are here: Home | Forum | Think Broadband Ping Monitor Results (POST YOURS)

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most of the discussions, articles and other free features. By joining our Virgin Media community you will have full access to all discussions, be able to view and post threads, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload your own images/photos, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please join our community today.


Welcome to Cable Forum
Go Back   Cable Forum > Virgin Media Services > Virgin Media Internet Service

Think Broadband Ping Monitor Results (POST YOURS)
Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 07-03-2011, 20:56   #16
pabscars
Inactive
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: warrington
Age: 45
Services: TiVo, 75 Smeg Broadband
Posts: 2,199
pabscars has reached the bronze age
pabscars has reached the bronze agepabscars has reached the bronze agepabscars has reached the bronze agepabscars has reached the bronze agepabscars has reached the bronze agepabscars has reached the bronze agepabscars has reached the bronze agepabscars has reached the bronze agepabscars has reached the bronze agepabscars has reached the bronze agepabscars has reached the bronze agepabscars has reached the bronze agepabscars has reached the bronze agepabscars has reached the bronze agepabscars has reached the bronze agepabscars has reached the bronze agepabscars has reached the bronze age
Re: Think Broadband Ping Monitor Results (POST YOURS)

Quote:
Originally Posted by pabscars View Post
For easier comparison

[img]Download Failed (1)[/img]
And just to add more weight



pabscars is offline   Reply With Quote
Advertisement
Old 07-03-2011, 21:00   #17
Sirius
#HadEnoughOfWin10
 
Sirius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 16,300
Sirius has a lot of silver blingSirius has a lot of silver blingSirius has a lot of silver blingSirius has a lot of silver blingSirius has a lot of silver blingSirius has a lot of silver blingSirius has a lot of silver bling
Sirius has a lot of silver blingSirius has a lot of silver blingSirius has a lot of silver blingSirius has a lot of silver blingSirius has a lot of silver blingSirius has a lot of silver blingSirius has a lot of silver blingSirius has a lot of silver blingSirius has a lot of silver blingSirius has a lot of silver bling
Re: Think Broadband Ping Monitor Results (POST YOURS)

Been running it for a couple of days now.



__________________
Proud to have voted LEAVE and Proud to have not voted for Corbyn the IRA supporter
Sirius is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2011, 21:32   #18
pabscars
Inactive
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: warrington
Age: 45
Services: TiVo, 75 Smeg Broadband
Posts: 2,199
pabscars has reached the bronze age
pabscars has reached the bronze agepabscars has reached the bronze agepabscars has reached the bronze agepabscars has reached the bronze agepabscars has reached the bronze agepabscars has reached the bronze agepabscars has reached the bronze agepabscars has reached the bronze agepabscars has reached the bronze agepabscars has reached the bronze agepabscars has reached the bronze agepabscars has reached the bronze agepabscars has reached the bronze agepabscars has reached the bronze agepabscars has reached the bronze agepabscars has reached the bronze agepabscars has reached the bronze age
Re: Think Broadband Ping Monitor Results (POST YOURS)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sirius View Post
Been running it for a couple of days now.



Good evening Sirius, I think your on a different port to me aren't you, clicking on the connection tab up top shows for me

cpc7-warr6-2-0-custxxx.1-1.cable.virginmedia.com
pabscars is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2011, 21:51   #19
Sirius
#HadEnoughOfWin10
 
Sirius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 16,300
Sirius has a lot of silver blingSirius has a lot of silver blingSirius has a lot of silver blingSirius has a lot of silver blingSirius has a lot of silver blingSirius has a lot of silver blingSirius has a lot of silver bling
Sirius has a lot of silver blingSirius has a lot of silver blingSirius has a lot of silver blingSirius has a lot of silver blingSirius has a lot of silver blingSirius has a lot of silver blingSirius has a lot of silver blingSirius has a lot of silver blingSirius has a lot of silver blingSirius has a lot of silver bling
Re: Think Broadband Ping Monitor Results (POST YOURS)

Quote:
Originally Posted by pabscars View Post
Good evening Sirius, I think your on a different port to me aren't you, clicking on the connection tab up top shows for me

cpc7-warr6-2-0-custxxx.1-1.cable.virginmedia.com
Heres mine cpc13-warr6-2-0-cust***.1-1.cable.virginmedia.com
__________________
Proud to have voted LEAVE and Proud to have not voted for Corbyn the IRA supporter
Sirius is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2011, 22:19   #20
pabscars
Inactive
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: warrington
Age: 45
Services: TiVo, 75 Smeg Broadband
Posts: 2,199
pabscars has reached the bronze age
pabscars has reached the bronze agepabscars has reached the bronze agepabscars has reached the bronze agepabscars has reached the bronze agepabscars has reached the bronze agepabscars has reached the bronze agepabscars has reached the bronze agepabscars has reached the bronze agepabscars has reached the bronze agepabscars has reached the bronze agepabscars has reached the bronze agepabscars has reached the bronze agepabscars has reached the bronze agepabscars has reached the bronze agepabscars has reached the bronze agepabscars has reached the bronze agepabscars has reached the bronze age
Re: Think Broadband Ping Monitor Results (POST YOURS)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sirius View Post
Heres mine cpc13-warr6-2-0-cust***.1-1.cable.virginmedia.com
Does that mean we are on the same ?
pabscars is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2011, 22:54   #21
Ignitionnet
Pragmatist
 
Ignitionnet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Leeds, West Yorkshire
Age: 39
Posts: 13,996
Ignitionnet has a pair of shiny starsIgnitionnet has a pair of shiny starsIgnitionnet has a pair of shiny starsIgnitionnet has a pair of shiny starsIgnitionnet has a pair of shiny stars
Ignitionnet has a pair of shiny starsIgnitionnet has a pair of shiny starsIgnitionnet has a pair of shiny starsIgnitionnet has a pair of shiny starsIgnitionnet has a pair of shiny starsIgnitionnet has a pair of shiny starsIgnitionnet has a pair of shiny starsIgnitionnet has a pair of shiny starsIgnitionnet has a pair of shiny starsIgnitionnet has a pair of shiny stars
Re: Think Broadband Ping Monitor Results (POST YOURS)

Nope just that you're on the same chassis along with a load of other people spread across a number of ports.
Ignitionnet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2011, 23:31   #22
kalleh
cf.member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 79
kalleh is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: Think Broadband Ping Monitor Results (POST YOURS)






http://www.thinkbroadband.com/ping/s...f2a11e6c0.html


Downstream always generally fine upstream always awful and getting worse each week.
kalleh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2011, 23:39   #23
mikeyboi
Inactive
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Glasgow
Services: TV M+, Phone M, Broadband XXL
Posts: 2
mikeyboi is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: Think Broadband Ping Monitor Results (POST YOURS)

Below is mine


M
mikeyboi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2011, 23:45   #24
pabscars
Inactive
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: warrington
Age: 45
Services: TiVo, 75 Smeg Broadband
Posts: 2,199
pabscars has reached the bronze age
pabscars has reached the bronze agepabscars has reached the bronze agepabscars has reached the bronze agepabscars has reached the bronze agepabscars has reached the bronze agepabscars has reached the bronze agepabscars has reached the bronze agepabscars has reached the bronze agepabscars has reached the bronze agepabscars has reached the bronze agepabscars has reached the bronze agepabscars has reached the bronze agepabscars has reached the bronze agepabscars has reached the bronze agepabscars has reached the bronze agepabscars has reached the bronze agepabscars has reached the bronze age
Re: Think Broadband Ping Monitor Results (POST YOURS)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ignitionnet View Post
Nope just that you're on the same chassis along with a load of other people spread across a number of ports.
Cheers Ig, next question, is there anything I can do about it, as in politely ask to be moved onto a channel a little less busy perhaps.

Or is it just question of you get what your given and that's that.

---------- Post added at 22:45 ---------- Previous post was at 22:41 ----------

One more if I may, does the customer number denote the amount of peeps on the same line
pabscars is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2011, 23:49   #25
Ignitionnet
Pragmatist
 
Ignitionnet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Leeds, West Yorkshire
Age: 39
Posts: 13,996
Ignitionnet has a pair of shiny starsIgnitionnet has a pair of shiny starsIgnitionnet has a pair of shiny starsIgnitionnet has a pair of shiny starsIgnitionnet has a pair of shiny stars
Ignitionnet has a pair of shiny starsIgnitionnet has a pair of shiny starsIgnitionnet has a pair of shiny starsIgnitionnet has a pair of shiny starsIgnitionnet has a pair of shiny starsIgnitionnet has a pair of shiny starsIgnitionnet has a pair of shiny starsIgnitionnet has a pair of shiny starsIgnitionnet has a pair of shiny starsIgnitionnet has a pair of shiny stars
Re: Think Broadband Ping Monitor Results (POST YOURS)

There probably isn't another channel reachable to you at this time, would need physical network work.

The customer number bears no relation to the port you are on or the number of peeps on it.
Ignitionnet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2011, 00:01   #26
pabscars
Inactive
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: warrington
Age: 45
Services: TiVo, 75 Smeg Broadband
Posts: 2,199
pabscars has reached the bronze age
pabscars has reached the bronze agepabscars has reached the bronze agepabscars has reached the bronze agepabscars has reached the bronze agepabscars has reached the bronze agepabscars has reached the bronze agepabscars has reached the bronze agepabscars has reached the bronze agepabscars has reached the bronze agepabscars has reached the bronze agepabscars has reached the bronze agepabscars has reached the bronze agepabscars has reached the bronze agepabscars has reached the bronze agepabscars has reached the bronze agepabscars has reached the bronze agepabscars has reached the bronze age
Re: Think Broadband Ping Monitor Results (POST YOURS)

Ah right cheers Igni, nice to know though
pabscars is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2011, 11:05   #27
pabscars
Inactive
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: warrington
Age: 45
Services: TiVo, 75 Smeg Broadband
Posts: 2,199
pabscars has reached the bronze age
pabscars has reached the bronze agepabscars has reached the bronze agepabscars has reached the bronze agepabscars has reached the bronze agepabscars has reached the bronze agepabscars has reached the bronze agepabscars has reached the bronze agepabscars has reached the bronze agepabscars has reached the bronze agepabscars has reached the bronze agepabscars has reached the bronze agepabscars has reached the bronze agepabscars has reached the bronze agepabscars has reached the bronze agepabscars has reached the bronze agepabscars has reached the bronze agepabscars has reached the bronze age
Re: Think Broadband Ping Monitor Results (POST YOURS)

My monitor appears to have stopped, does anyone know why ?
pabscars is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2011, 13:38   #28
pabscars
Inactive
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: warrington
Age: 45
Services: TiVo, 75 Smeg Broadband
Posts: 2,199
pabscars has reached the bronze age
pabscars has reached the bronze agepabscars has reached the bronze agepabscars has reached the bronze agepabscars has reached the bronze agepabscars has reached the bronze agepabscars has reached the bronze agepabscars has reached the bronze agepabscars has reached the bronze agepabscars has reached the bronze agepabscars has reached the bronze agepabscars has reached the bronze agepabscars has reached the bronze agepabscars has reached the bronze agepabscars has reached the bronze agepabscars has reached the bronze agepabscars has reached the bronze agepabscars has reached the bronze age
Re: Think Broadband Ping Monitor Results (POST YOURS)

Quote:
Originally Posted by pabscars View Post
My monitor appears to have stopped, does anyone know why ?
Never mind it's started again now

[IMG][/IMG]
pabscars is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2011, 15:50   #29
zekeisaszekedoes
Permanently Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Hampshire, UK
Age: 33
Services: 30Mb Broadband (XL), 2TB TiVo (M+), Samsung Galaxy Ace (M), POTS Landline (M).
Posts: 823
zekeisaszekedoes has a reputation beyond reputezekeisaszekedoes has a reputation beyond reputezekeisaszekedoes has a reputation beyond reputezekeisaszekedoes has a reputation beyond reputezekeisaszekedoes has a reputation beyond reputezekeisaszekedoes has a reputation beyond reputezekeisaszekedoes has a reputation beyond reputezekeisaszekedoes has a reputation beyond reputezekeisaszekedoes has a reputation beyond reputezekeisaszekedoes has a reputation beyond reputezekeisaszekedoes has a reputation beyond reputezekeisaszekedoes has a reputation beyond reputezekeisaszekedoes has a reputation beyond repute
Re: Think Broadband Ping Monitor Results (POST YOURS)

Well, here's a thought... as a direct hard-evidence comparison I'll sample things with my current setup then drop the Super Hub in tomorrow (no IP flood/firewall) and see what happens. I'd love to see if the lameness of my particular unit can be proven in graph form.

I'm on 20Mb, but still...
zekeisaszekedoes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2011, 16:04   #30
pabscars
Inactive
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: warrington
Age: 45
Services: TiVo, 75 Smeg Broadband
Posts: 2,199
pabscars has reached the bronze age
pabscars has reached the bronze agepabscars has reached the bronze agepabscars has reached the bronze agepabscars has reached the bronze agepabscars has reached the bronze agepabscars has reached the bronze agepabscars has reached the bronze agepabscars has reached the bronze agepabscars has reached the bronze agepabscars has reached the bronze agepabscars has reached the bronze agepabscars has reached the bronze agepabscars has reached the bronze agepabscars has reached the bronze agepabscars has reached the bronze agepabscars has reached the bronze agepabscars has reached the bronze age
Re: Think Broadband Ping Monitor Results (POST YOURS)

Quote:
Originally Posted by zekeisaszekedoes View Post
Well, here's a thought... as a direct hard-evidence comparison I'll sample things with my current setup then drop the Super Hub in tomorrow (no IP flood/firewall) and see what happens. I'd love to see if the lameness of my particular unit can be proven in graph form.

I'm on 20Mb, but still...
Should be interesting
pabscars is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 19:41.


Server: xenon.zmnt.net
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.