Home News Forum Articles
  Welcome back Join CF
You are here You are here: Home | Forum | Think Broadband Ping Monitor Results (POST YOURS)

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most of the discussions, articles and other free features. By joining our Virgin Media community you will have full access to all discussions, be able to view and post threads, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload your own images/photos, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please join our community today.


Welcome to Cable Forum
Go Back   Cable Forum > Virgin Media Services > Virgin Media Internet Service

Think Broadband Ping Monitor Results (POST YOURS)
Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 04-03-2017, 18:41   #5566
roughbeast
cf.mega poster
 
roughbeast's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Coventry Cab CV826
Services: 300Mb /20mb, TV V+ HD/ TIVO 1Tb, Phone XL Talk unlimited and mobile x4
Posts: 1,344
roughbeast is a pillar of societyroughbeast is a pillar of societyroughbeast is a pillar of societyroughbeast is a pillar of societyroughbeast is a pillar of societyroughbeast is a pillar of societyroughbeast is a pillar of societyroughbeast is a pillar of societyroughbeast is a pillar of societyroughbeast is a pillar of societyroughbeast is a pillar of societyroughbeast is a pillar of societyroughbeast is a pillar of societyroughbeast is a pillar of societyroughbeast is a pillar of societyroughbeast is a pillar of societyroughbeast is a pillar of societyroughbeast is a pillar of societyroughbeast is a pillar of society
Re: Think Broadband Ping Monitor Results (POST YOURS)

Quote:
Originally Posted by SnoopZ View Post
Read the thread for the last 24hrs alot of people are getting this and save yourself a reboot.
Yeah, but I always think I'm special.
__________________
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Coventry Cab CV826
Services: 300Mb /20mb, TV V+ HD/ TIVO 1Tb, Phone XL Talk unlimited and mobile x4. SH3 modem mode with Asus RT-N66U
roughbeast is offline   Reply With Quote
Advertisement
Old 04-03-2017, 19:00   #5567
GazCBG
cf.mega poster
 
GazCBG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Lincoln
Age: 41
Services: 200Mb (Superhub v3) | TV: 2x TiVo on XL | Phone
Posts: 1,003
GazCBG is a jewel in the roughGazCBG is a jewel in the roughGazCBG is a jewel in the roughGazCBG is a jewel in the roughGazCBG is a jewel in the rough
Re: Think Broadband Ping Monitor Results (POST YOURS)

I to have got the hump.







The bottom 2 are from F8lure
__________________
Intel Core i5-7500 // Gigabyte GA-B250-HD3P // EVGA GeForce GTX 1070 FTW // 16GB HyperX (2x8GB) 2400MHz DDR4 // 250GB Samsung 850 Evo SSD // 3x 2TB Toshiba P300
GazCBG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2017, 16:52   #5568
Martin_D
cf.geek
 
Martin_D's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 758
Martin_D is a name known to allMartin_D is a name known to allMartin_D is a name known to allMartin_D is a name known to allMartin_D is a name known to allMartin_D is a name known to allMartin_D is a name known to allMartin_D is a name known to all
Re: Think Broadband Ping Monitor Results (POST YOURS)

Update from virgin media

Hi all

We’ve seen a few posts recently within the community with BQM graphs showing an increase in latency which we’re looking into. Will keep you updated

Thanks,

http://community.virginmedia.com/t5/...cy/m-p/3358381
Martin_D is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2017, 08:45   #5569
Synthetic
cf.geek
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Newcastle
Posts: 537
Synthetic is just really niceSynthetic is just really niceSynthetic is just really niceSynthetic is just really niceSynthetic is just really niceSynthetic is just really nice
Re: Think Broadband Ping Monitor Results (POST YOURS)

Something went horribly wrong yesterday here, could barely use our connection, not sure it's the same issue others are talking about.

Graph looks better but speeds are still quarter of what they should be

Synthetic is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2017, 11:27   #5570
JordanTheToaster
I Toast Bread
 
JordanTheToaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Bath
Age: 20
Services: Vivid 350?
Posts: 224
JordanTheToaster is on a distinguished roadJordanTheToaster is on a distinguished road
Re: Think Broadband Ping Monitor Results (POST YOURS)

Back to normal now it seems


__________________
JordanTheToaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2017, 11:38   #5571
ileikcaek
cf.addict
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 319
ileikcaek is an unknown quantity at this pointileikcaek is an unknown quantity at this pointileikcaek is an unknown quantity at this pointileikcaek is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: Think Broadband Ping Monitor Results (POST YOURS)

Quote:
Originally Posted by JordanTheToaster View Post
Back to normal now it seems
For now!

Wait until around 4pm to know for sure, that was around the time it started on Friday!
ileikcaek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2017, 11:43   #5572
JordanTheToaster
I Toast Bread
 
JordanTheToaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Bath
Age: 20
Services: Vivid 350?
Posts: 224
JordanTheToaster is on a distinguished roadJordanTheToaster is on a distinguished road
Re: Think Broadband Ping Monitor Results (POST YOURS)

Hopefully it's almost impossible to hold a skype call when it spikes up to as high as it was.
__________________
JordanTheToaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2017, 17:24   #5573
joeron
cf.member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 25
joeron is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: Think Broadband Ping Monitor Results (POST YOURS)

Started a bit later today but still back again

joeron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2017, 22:23   #5574
JayAy
Tivoless no more :-)
 
JayAy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 252
JayAy will become famous soon enoughJayAy will become famous soon enoughJayAy will become famous soon enough
Re: Think Broadband Ping Monitor Results (POST YOURS)

Same here in Hertfordshire. Started on 3rd March at about 3:30pm. Same basic hump shape as everyone else with a significant number of dropped packets too.
JayAy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2017, 07:58   #5575
rtho782
cf.member
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 66
rtho782 is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: Think Broadband Ping Monitor Results (POST YOURS)

Me too, 300mbit, Suffolk

rtho782 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2017, 08:23   #5576
Synthetic
cf.geek
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Newcastle
Posts: 537
Synthetic is just really niceSynthetic is just really niceSynthetic is just really niceSynthetic is just really niceSynthetic is just really niceSynthetic is just really nice
Re: Think Broadband Ping Monitor Results (POST YOURS)

Same. Bet it'll take Virgin a few months to work out what it is / fix it
Synthetic is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2017, 12:42   #5577
ileikcaek
cf.addict
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 319
ileikcaek is an unknown quantity at this pointileikcaek is an unknown quantity at this pointileikcaek is an unknown quantity at this pointileikcaek is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: Think Broadband Ping Monitor Results (POST YOURS)

It seems they are fiddling with the network today (maybe they are fixing the hump issue) because I've had several cutouts where sites were inaccessible. Everyone's ping graphs are showing this, with some showing steps in min latency.

Here's my ping graph, though mine isn't stepping in min latency like some.

ileikcaek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2017, 15:15   #5578
Neo-Tech
cf.addict
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 258
Neo-Tech is on a distinguished roadNeo-Tech is on a distinguished road
Re: Think Broadband Ping Monitor Results (POST YOURS)



My SuperHub 2 (non-AC) received a software update last night looking at the event log. Kind of disappointed it changed my IP address after having held my previous one for a few years. Anyone know what the changes are?
__________________
Desktop: i5-4690k @ 4.4 GHz, 16GB DDR3 1866MHz RAM, 1070 FTW, 250GB 840 EVO SSD, 1TB WD Blue HDD, Fractal R4 Define w/ Window.
Neo-Tech is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2017, 16:40   #5579
Taf
cf.mega poster
 
Taf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Kairdiff-by-the-sea
Age: 61
Services: TVXL BBXL Superhub 2ac (wired) 1Tb Tivo
Posts: 7,533
Taf has a nice shiny starTaf has a nice shiny star
Taf has a nice shiny starTaf has a nice shiny starTaf has a nice shiny starTaf has a nice shiny starTaf has a nice shiny starTaf has a nice shiny starTaf has a nice shiny starTaf has a nice shiny starTaf has a nice shiny starTaf has a nice shiny starTaf has a nice shiny starTaf has a nice shiny starTaf has a nice shiny starTaf has a nice shiny starTaf has a nice shiny starTaf has a nice shiny starTaf has a nice shiny starTaf has a nice shiny starTaf has a nice shiny starTaf has a nice shiny star
Re: Think Broadband Ping Monitor Results (POST YOURS)

It started to hump then stopped, I think someone found the fault...

Taf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2017, 20:19   #5580
Jon22
cf.addict
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Newport, Shropshire
Posts: 257
Jon22 is on a distinguished roadJon22 is on a distinguished road
Re: Think Broadband Ping Monitor Results (POST YOURS)

Noticed that my dads connection had gone down on Friday. Looks as though it's been moved to a new CMTS, Telf 13. CMTS MAC shows as a Cisco. Be interesting to see if the connection I'm on (Telf 10) gets moved to a new CMTS soon.

Jon22 is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 12:29.


Server: xenon.zmnt.net
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.