Home News Forum Articles
  Welcome back Join CF
You are here You are here: Home | Forum | Think Broadband Ping Monitor Results (POST YOURS)

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most of the discussions, articles and other free features. By joining our Virgin Media community you will have full access to all discussions, be able to view and post threads, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload your own images/photos, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please join our community today.


Welcome to Cable Forum
Go Back   Cable Forum > Virgin Media Services > Virgin Media Internet Service

Think Broadband Ping Monitor Results (POST YOURS)
Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 13-12-2014, 19:14   #4846
Blairhoyle
cf.addict
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: FK7 area - Scotland
Posts: 334
Blairhoyle is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: Think Broadband Ping Monitor Results (POST YOURS)

and another!
Blairhoyle is offline   Reply With Quote
Advertisement
Old 14-12-2014, 13:37   #4847
Twitch
cf.member
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Age: 48
Posts: 19
Twitch is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: Think Broadband Ping Monitor Results (POST YOURS)



[img]Download Failed (1)[/img]


Hmmm close
Twitch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-12-2014, 13:52   #4848
Meekel
cf.member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 57
Meekel is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: Think Broadband Ping Monitor Results (POST YOURS)

Packet loss makes me cry:

Meekel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-12-2014, 14:45   #4849
qasdfdsaq
cf. mega noob
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,207
qasdfdsaq is cast in bronzeqasdfdsaq is cast in bronzeqasdfdsaq is cast in bronzeqasdfdsaq is cast in bronze
qasdfdsaq is cast in bronzeqasdfdsaq is cast in bronzeqasdfdsaq is cast in bronzeqasdfdsaq is cast in bronzeqasdfdsaq is cast in bronzeqasdfdsaq is cast in bronzeqasdfdsaq is cast in bronzeqasdfdsaq is cast in bronzeqasdfdsaq is cast in bronzeqasdfdsaq is cast in bronzeqasdfdsaq is cast in bronzeqasdfdsaq is cast in bronzeqasdfdsaq is cast in bronzeqasdfdsaq is cast in bronze
Re: Think Broadband Ping Monitor Results (POST YOURS)

Ouch
qasdfdsaq is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-12-2014, 14:58   #4850
Meekel
cf.member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 57
Meekel is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: Think Broadband Ping Monitor Results (POST YOURS)

Restart of the SH seems to have settled it down a little. Weird.
Meekel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-12-2014, 16:05   #4851
Ignitionnet
Pragmatist
 
Ignitionnet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Leeds, West Yorkshire
Age: 39
Services: Pulse8 52/19 business VDSL, SD-WAN, phone line. Freeview TV. Lots of streaming services.
Posts: 13,704
Ignitionnet has a pair of shiny starsIgnitionnet has a pair of shiny starsIgnitionnet has a pair of shiny starsIgnitionnet has a pair of shiny starsIgnitionnet has a pair of shiny stars
Ignitionnet has a pair of shiny starsIgnitionnet has a pair of shiny starsIgnitionnet has a pair of shiny starsIgnitionnet has a pair of shiny starsIgnitionnet has a pair of shiny stars
Re: Think Broadband Ping Monitor Results (POST YOURS)

Perhaps, perhaps not. If one of your upstream channels had gone to poop when you restarted your SHub you may have not locked back onto that one, either through design or because it's too hosed to be locked back onto.
Ignitionnet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-12-2014, 17:32   #4852
Blairhoyle
cf.addict
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: FK7 area - Scotland
Posts: 334
Blairhoyle is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: Think Broadband Ping Monitor Results (POST YOURS)

Blairhoyle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-12-2014, 23:23   #4853
Tonydtiger
cf.member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Warwickshire
Services: XL TV, Tivo, 152Mb, Phone
Posts: 41
Tonydtiger is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: Think Broadband Ping Monitor Results (POST YOURS)



---------- Post added at 23:23 ---------- Previous post was at 23:22 ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by Twitch View Post




Hmmm close
Is that Plus Fibre basically the same as Infinity 2?
Tonydtiger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-12-2014, 17:38   #4854
Blairhoyle
cf.addict
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: FK7 area - Scotland
Posts: 334
Blairhoyle is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: Think Broadband Ping Monitor Results (POST YOURS)

Network Log First Time Last Time Priority Error Number Description
16/11/2014 17:34:14 16/11/2014 17:34:14 Critical (3) 2436694078 TOD established
16/11/2014 16:20:09 16/11/2014 16:20:09 Critical (3) 82000500 Started Unicast Maintenance Ranging - No Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=00:8e:f2:0a:c6:e0;CMTS-MAC=00:21:d8:d1:8c:43;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
15/11/2014 17:10:52 15/11/2014 17:10:52 Critical (3) 82000400 Received Response to Broadcast Maintenance Request, But no Unicast Maintenance opportunities received - T4 time out


Upstream US-1 US-2 US-3 US-4
Channel Type 2.0 2.0 N/A N/A
Channel ID 4 5 N/A N/A
Frequency (Hz) 37600000 Hz 31000000 Hz N/A N/A
Ranging Status Success Success N/A N/A
Modulation QAM16 QAM16 N/A N/A
Symbol Rate (Sym/sec) 5120000 5120000 N/A N/A
Mini-Slot Size 128 128 N/A N/A
Power Level (dBmV) 42.8 dBmV 41.5 dBmV N/A N/A
T1 Timeouts 0 0 N/A N/A
T2 Timeouts 0 0 N/A N/A
T3 Timeouts 16 16 N/A N/A
T4 Timeouts 0 0 N/A N/A

Blairhoyle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-12-2014, 18:47   #4855
Twitch
cf.member
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Age: 48
Posts: 19
Twitch is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: Think Broadband Ping Monitor Results (POST YOURS)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tonydtiger View Post

Is that Plus Fibre basically the same as Infinity 2?
Nearly, the same core network, but controlled by plusnets Servers/Gateways or whar ever they are called at the end

Twitch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-12-2014, 18:54   #4856
heero_yuy
Perfect Soldier
 
heero_yuy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Worthing West Sussex
Age: 60
Services: VM 70M SHUB thingy in modem mode XL TV VboxHD Sony Bravia smart TV and M phone
Posts: 13,182
heero_yuy has a pair of shiny starsheero_yuy has a pair of shiny starsheero_yuy has a pair of shiny starsheero_yuy has a pair of shiny stars
heero_yuy has a pair of shiny starsheero_yuy has a pair of shiny starsheero_yuy has a pair of shiny starsheero_yuy has a pair of shiny starsheero_yuy has a pair of shiny starsheero_yuy has a pair of shiny starsheero_yuy has a pair of shiny starsheero_yuy has a pair of shiny starsheero_yuy has a pair of shiny starsheero_yuy has a pair of shiny starsheero_yuy has a pair of shiny starsheero_yuy has a pair of shiny starsheero_yuy has a pair of shiny starsheero_yuy has a pair of shiny starsheero_yuy has a pair of shiny stars
Re: Think Broadband Ping Monitor Results (POST YOURS)

Couple of odd spurts this time:

__________________
History is much like an endless waltz. The three beats of war, peace and revolution continue on forever.
However history will change with my coronation - Marimea Kushrenada
heero_yuy is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 17-12-2014, 19:15   #4857
Twitch
cf.member
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Age: 48
Posts: 19
Twitch is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: Think Broadband Ping Monitor Results (POST YOURS)





Twitch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-12-2014, 15:30   #4858
Blairhoyle
cf.addict
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: FK7 area - Scotland
Posts: 334
Blairhoyle is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: Think Broadband Ping Monitor Results (POST YOURS)

I'm still getting daily reboots.
Blairhoyle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-12-2014, 17:39   #4859
General Maximus
C/O Felix Legion
 
General Maximus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Lincoln
Services: phone + L TV + 200mbit BB + Sky+HD
Posts: 6,287
General Maximus has a bronze arrayGeneral Maximus has a bronze arrayGeneral Maximus has a bronze array
General Maximus has a bronze arrayGeneral Maximus has a bronze arrayGeneral Maximus has a bronze arrayGeneral Maximus has a bronze arrayGeneral Maximus has a bronze arrayGeneral Maximus has a bronze arrayGeneral Maximus has a bronze arrayGeneral Maximus has a bronze arrayGeneral Maximus has a bronze array
Re: Think Broadband Ping Monitor Results (POST YOURS)

ring tech support. They'll either send you a new shub or send a tech out who will escalate it to networks with those t3 and t4 errors
__________________
Join the Mockingjay, join the fight
General Maximus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-12-2014, 10:25   #4860
SnoopZ
CF Resident Dog
 
SnoopZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Cambridgeshire
Posts: 10,034
SnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny stars
SnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny starsSnoopZ has a pair of shiny stars
Re: Think Broadband Ping Monitor Results (POST YOURS)

Something is going on today judging by my graph, however Speedtest.net and Pingtest.net are giving me normal results.

Anyone else experiencing this before i reboot the hub?





__________________
PSN: Snoopzster
SnoopZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 5 (1 members and 4 guests)
Sephiroth
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 08:22.


Server: barium.zmnt.net
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.