Home News Forum Articles
  Welcome back Join CF
You are here You are here: Home | Forum | VM Hubs as WiFi hot spots

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most of the discussions, articles and other free features. By joining our Virgin Media community you will have full access to all discussions, be able to view and post threads, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload your own images/photos, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please join our community today.


Welcome to Cable Forum
Go Back   Cable Forum > Virgin Media Services > Virgin Media Internet Service

VM Hubs as WiFi hot spots
Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-07-2017, 14:27   #181
JPAC
cf.addict
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: N E Lincs
Posts: 244
JPAC is a glorious beacon of lightJPAC is a glorious beacon of lightJPAC is a glorious beacon of lightJPAC is a glorious beacon of lightJPAC is a glorious beacon of lightJPAC is a glorious beacon of lightJPAC is a glorious beacon of light
Re: VM Hubs as WiFi hot spots

Getting a lot of 'Wi-Fi connection failure', any one else?
__________________
#jc4pm
JPAC is online now   Reply With Quote
Advertisement
Old 06-07-2017, 18:13   #182
Sephiroth
Simples
 
Sephiroth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: RG41
Services: Vivid 200;Hub 3 MM; ASUS RT-AC68U. BT Infinity2; Tivo; XL Phone; Devolo 200AV
Posts: 5,223
Sephiroth has a bronze arraySephiroth has a bronze arraySephiroth has a bronze array
Sephiroth has a bronze arraySephiroth has a bronze arraySephiroth has a bronze arraySephiroth has a bronze arraySephiroth has a bronze arraySephiroth has a bronze arraySephiroth has a bronze arraySephiroth has a bronze arraySephiroth has a bronze array
Re: VM Hubs as WiFi hot spots

Is this in your own home? If so what happens when you see a WiFi hotspot away from your home? I understand that VM has put code into the firmware to prevent public WiFi access for the user on his own hub.
__________________
Seph.

My advice is at your risk.
Sephiroth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2017, 20:30   #183
JPAC
cf.addict
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: N E Lincs
Posts: 244
JPAC is a glorious beacon of lightJPAC is a glorious beacon of lightJPAC is a glorious beacon of lightJPAC is a glorious beacon of lightJPAC is a glorious beacon of lightJPAC is a glorious beacon of lightJPAC is a glorious beacon of light
Re: VM Hubs as WiFi hot spots

No, it's when I'm walking around. Many VM wi-fi, some work but most have this error message, can't seem to reset it once it's on. Using the app, it wants my username and password each time.
__________________
#jc4pm
JPAC is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 14:25.


Server: selenium.zmnt.net
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.