Home News Forum Articles
  Welcome back Join CF
You are here You are here: Home | Forum | Superhub 2ac help please

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most of the discussions, articles and other free features. By joining our Virgin Media community you will have full access to all discussions, be able to view and post threads, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload your own images/photos, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please join our community today.


Welcome to Cable Forum
Go Back   Cable Forum > Virgin Media Services > Virgin Media Internet Service

Superhub 2ac help please
Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 15-04-2017, 14:18   #1
crocit
cf.member
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 2
crocit is an unknown quantity at this point
Superhub 2ac help please

So Thursday there was technical fault with wifi in my area, no service for 5 hours, got it back in the evening, then Friday afternoon, it cuts off again, arrow flashing yellow, blue tixl flashing blue, I phoned and got a technician to come round, then later that afternoon, it just came back on by itself, voila, I'm pleased, so cancelled the guy, then now, I've just opened up 3 web pages and used my phone on my wifi, gone off again, annoying 😡😡 does this sound like the box can't hack too much traffic? 😢😭
crocit is offline   Reply With Quote
Advertisement
Old 15-04-2017, 15:19   #2
pip08456
Sad Doig Fan!
 
pip08456's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Barry South Wales
Age: 61
Services: As I spend little time at home have an arrangemet to use a neighbours SKY connection for a small fee
Posts: 5,851
pip08456 has a bronze arraypip08456 has a bronze arraypip08456 has a bronze array
pip08456 has a bronze arraypip08456 has a bronze arraypip08456 has a bronze arraypip08456 has a bronze arraypip08456 has a bronze array
Re: Superhub 2ac help please

No.
pip08456 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-04-2017, 16:07   #3
arcimedes
cf.mega poster
 
arcimedes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Oxfordshire
Services: TV XL ,TiVo X 2, 200Mb Broadband XL phone
Posts: 1,015
arcimedes has a brilliant futurearcimedes has a brilliant futurearcimedes has a brilliant futurearcimedes has a brilliant futurearcimedes has a brilliant futurearcimedes has a brilliant futurearcimedes has a brilliant futurearcimedes has a brilliant futurearcimedes has a brilliant futurearcimedes has a brilliant futurearcimedes has a brilliant futurearcimedes has a brilliant future
Re: Superhub 2ac help please

Can you connect to the hub using ethernet?
arcimedes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-04-2017, 16:12   #4
crocit
cf.member
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 2
crocit is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: Superhub 2ac help please

This is via Ethernet, arrow is flashing yellow and blue tick flashing blue, can't connect either way. Have rebooted and reset the router
crocit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-04-2017, 02:16   #5
General Maximus
Phoenix Legions
 
General Maximus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Lincoln
Services: phone + L TV + 200mbit BB + Sky+HD
Posts: 6,127
General Maximus has a bronze arrayGeneral Maximus has a bronze arrayGeneral Maximus has a bronze array
General Maximus has a bronze arrayGeneral Maximus has a bronze arrayGeneral Maximus has a bronze arrayGeneral Maximus has a bronze arrayGeneral Maximus has a bronze arrayGeneral Maximus has a bronze arrayGeneral Maximus has a bronze arrayGeneral Maximus has a bronze arrayGeneral Maximus has a bronze array
Re: Superhub 2ac help please

you aren't being particularly clear dude. You mention your xbox but then you say you can't use the wifi on your phone.

Either way, it is impossible to have a "technical fault with the wifi in your area" because there is no wifi in your area unless you are subscribed to a public wifi service. If your phone uses the wifi in your house then it is a connection direct to your superhub and if you are having wifi problems then it is the shub which is the problem. This is why arcimedes was asking you if you could connect via ethernet. What he wants to know is if when the connection drops on the phone, can the xbox still get a network connection and connect to the internet if it is using a wired connection to the shub?
__________________
Join the Mockingjay, join the fight
General Maximus is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 02:56.


Server: calcium.zmnt.net
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.