Home News Forum Articles
  Welcome back Join CF
You are here You are here: Home | Forum | Virgin Media Changelog

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most of the discussions, articles and other free features. By joining our Virgin Media community you will have full access to all discussions, be able to view and post threads, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload your own images/photos, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please join our community today.


Welcome to Cable Forum
Go Back   Cable Forum > Virgin Media Services > Virgin Media TV Service

Virgin Media Changelog
Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 22-03-2007, 14:51   #31
Media Boy
GOT NEWS? PM me.
 
Media Boy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Media Boy HQ
Posts: 11,734
Media Boy has a pair of shiny starsMedia Boy has a pair of shiny starsMedia Boy has a pair of shiny stars
Media Boy has a pair of shiny starsMedia Boy has a pair of shiny starsMedia Boy has a pair of shiny starsMedia Boy has a pair of shiny starsMedia Boy has a pair of shiny starsMedia Boy has a pair of shiny starsMedia Boy has a pair of shiny starsMedia Boy has a pair of shiny starsMedia Boy has a pair of shiny starsMedia Boy has a pair of shiny stars
Re: Virgin Media Changelog

The old BBC News 24 channel on channel 610 has now been remove Today by Virgin. [BBC News can now be seen on channel 601.]
__________________
Virgin - Updated Jul. 19th.
Blog - Updated Aug. 17th.
What may launch - Jul. 31st.
Media Boy is offline   Reply With Quote
Advertisement
Old 22-03-2007, 21:51   #32
busboy125
Loving VM at the moment!
 
busboy125's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: GOSPORT
Services: TiVo 1tb V6 TiVo coming Jan 2017 200mb broadband
Posts: 363
busboy125 has a spectacular aura about thembusboy125 has a spectacular aura about thembusboy125 has a spectacular aura about thembusboy125 has a spectacular aura about them
Re: Virgin Media Changelog

Quote:
Originally Posted by TV Boy View Post
The old BBC News 24 channel on channel 610 has now been remove Today by Virgin. [BBC News can now be seen on channel 601.]
My old BBC NEWS still on 610 even after reboot!
busboy125 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2007, 17:13   #33
Media Boy
GOT NEWS? PM me.
 
Media Boy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Media Boy HQ
Posts: 11,734
Media Boy has a pair of shiny starsMedia Boy has a pair of shiny starsMedia Boy has a pair of shiny stars
Media Boy has a pair of shiny starsMedia Boy has a pair of shiny starsMedia Boy has a pair of shiny starsMedia Boy has a pair of shiny starsMedia Boy has a pair of shiny starsMedia Boy has a pair of shiny starsMedia Boy has a pair of shiny starsMedia Boy has a pair of shiny starsMedia Boy has a pair of shiny starsMedia Boy has a pair of shiny stars
Re: Virgin Media Changelog

Film4 is now on new hours from today.

Film4 is now on from 1pm - 3am.
Film4 + 1 is now on from 2pm - 4am.
__________________
Virgin - Updated Jul. 19th.
Blog - Updated Aug. 17th.
What may launch - Jul. 31st.
Media Boy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2007, 12:12   #34
ottoni
cf.addict
 
ottoni's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 296
ottoni is a splendid one to beholdottoni is a splendid one to beholdottoni is a splendid one to beholdottoni is a splendid one to beholdottoni is a splendid one to beholdottoni is a splendid one to beholdottoni is a splendid one to beholdottoni is a splendid one to beholdottoni is a splendid one to behold
Re: Virgin Media Changelog

Quote:
Originally Posted by busboy125 View Post
My old BBC NEWS still on 610 even after reboot!
mine too!
ottoni is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2007, 14:03   #35
zeetjeet
Inactive
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 25
zeetjeet is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: Virgin Media Changelog

Quote:
Originally Posted by busboy125 View Post
My old BBC NEWS still on 610 even after reboot!
mine tooo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
zeetjeet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2007, 14:37   #36
busboy125
Loving VM at the moment!
 
busboy125's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: GOSPORT
Services: TiVo 1tb V6 TiVo coming Jan 2017 200mb broadband
Posts: 363
busboy125 has a spectacular aura about thembusboy125 has a spectacular aura about thembusboy125 has a spectacular aura about thembusboy125 has a spectacular aura about them
Re: Virgin Media Changelog

Quote:
Originally Posted by busboy125 View Post
My old BBC NEWS still on 610 even after reboot!
Not anymore. Is on 601 now, just shows old bbc news on 610 and explains it has moved
__________________
If you die in an lift, be sure to push the Up button.
busboy125 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2007, 03:42   #37
sstainer
cf.geek
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Central Poole
Age: 46
Services: VIP package
Posts: 521
sstainer is just really nicesstainer is just really nicesstainer is just really nicesstainer is just really nicesstainer is just really nicesstainer is just really nice
Send a message via MSN to sstainer
Re: Virgin Media Changelog

movie channels now have their new names all needing pin to watch so that i can see [thats if it works correctly , dont for me at current time ?]
sstainer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2007, 03:52   #38
gadge
XBL Gadge38
 
gadge's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Newcastle Staffordshire(Bromley)
Services: Sky+ Hd Multiroom,Unlimited Broadband,Unlimited Phone,WD Tv
Posts: 1,742
gadge has a very nice sixpackgadge has a very nice sixpackgadge has a very nice sixpackgadge has a very nice sixpackgadge has a very nice sixpackgadge has a very nice sixpackgadge has a very nice sixpackgadge has a very nice sixpackgadge has a very nice sixpackgadge has a very nice sixpackgadge has a very nice sixpackgadge has a very nice sixpackgadge has a very nice sixpackgadge has a very nice sixpackgadge has a very nice sixpackgadge has a very nice sixpack
Re: Virgin Media Changelog

Quote:
Originally Posted by sstainer View Post
movie channels now have their new names all needing pin to watch so that i can see [thats if it works correctly , dont for me at current time ?]
nor me just tried unless they kick in later.
gadge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2007, 10:26   #39
sstainer
cf.geek
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Central Poole
Age: 46
Services: VIP package
Posts: 521
sstainer is just really nicesstainer is just really nicesstainer is just really nicesstainer is just really nicesstainer is just really nicesstainer is just really nice
Send a message via MSN to sstainer
Re: Virgin Media Changelog

Quote:
Originally Posted by gadge View Post
nor me just tried unless they kick in later.
well they working this morning thank god lol not paying for something i cant use imo
sstainer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2007, 12:56   #40
ottoni
cf.addict
 
ottoni's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 296
ottoni is a splendid one to beholdottoni is a splendid one to beholdottoni is a splendid one to beholdottoni is a splendid one to beholdottoni is a splendid one to beholdottoni is a splendid one to beholdottoni is a splendid one to beholdottoni is a splendid one to beholdottoni is a splendid one to behold
Re: Virgin Media Changelog

Hi guys, don't know if you realise, but all of the hd channels from sky movies are currently testing in the engineers menu!!!!!!!!!
ottoni is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2007, 19:03   #41
Media Boy
GOT NEWS? PM me.
 
Media Boy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Media Boy HQ
Posts: 11,734
Media Boy has a pair of shiny starsMedia Boy has a pair of shiny starsMedia Boy has a pair of shiny stars
Media Boy has a pair of shiny starsMedia Boy has a pair of shiny starsMedia Boy has a pair of shiny starsMedia Boy has a pair of shiny starsMedia Boy has a pair of shiny starsMedia Boy has a pair of shiny starsMedia Boy has a pair of shiny starsMedia Boy has a pair of shiny starsMedia Boy has a pair of shiny starsMedia Boy has a pair of shiny stars
Re: Virgin Media Changelog

HBO has now been added to On Demand.

If you have the new software its in TV Choice - All Channels - HBO

Virgin have got Five pages

1. HBO Documentaries
2. HBO A-Z
3. HBO Comedy
4. HBO Late Night
5. HBO Drama Series

Right now they are no HBO Movies or any HBO Series in HD.

---------- Post added at 19:03 ---------- Previous post was at 18:30 ----------

The Biography Channel [on Virgin TV 242.] its on-screen dog has been rename 'Bio'
__________________
Virgin - Updated Jul. 19th.
Blog - Updated Aug. 17th.
What may launch - Jul. 31st.
Media Boy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2007, 20:28   #42
privateb
cf.addict
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Services: V+ V box XL L BB L Phone
Posts: 314
privateb is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: Virgin Media Changelog

whats HBO?
privateb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2007, 20:47   #43
m.massey
Inactive
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: quinton birmingham b32
Age: 57
Services: (Ex birm cable & telewest,size XL , got bt.internet broadband.
Posts: 478
m.massey is a jewel in the roughm.massey is a jewel in the roughm.massey is a jewel in the roughm.massey is a jewel in the roughm.massey is a jewel in the rough
Send a message via MSN to m.massey
Re: Virgin Media Changelog

Quote:
Originally Posted by TV Boy View Post
HBO has now been added to On Demand.

If you have the new software its in TV Choice - All Channels - HBO

Virgin have got Five pages

1. HBO Documentaries
2. HBO A-Z
3. HBO Comedy
4. HBO Late Night
5. HBO Drama Series

Right now they are no HBO Movies or any HBO Series in HD.

---------- Post added at 19:03 ---------- Previous post was at 18:30 ----------

The [B]Biography Channel[/
B] [on Virgin TV 242.] its on-screen dog has been rename 'Bio'
Thanks for info tv boy , do you think they will add HBO Movies in time and Biograply channel 242 is still Biograply in ex telewest
m.massey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2007, 20:47   #44
sstainer
cf.geek
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Central Poole
Age: 46
Services: VIP package
Posts: 521
sstainer is just really nicesstainer is just really nicesstainer is just really nicesstainer is just really nicesstainer is just really nicesstainer is just really nice
Send a message via MSN to sstainer
Thumbs up Re: Virgin Media Changelog

Quote:
Originally Posted by privateb View Post
whats HBO?
HBO means home box office
http://www.hbo.com/
or
http://www.hbo.com/hboondemand/index.html
sstainer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2007, 22:31   #45
Media Boy
GOT NEWS? PM me.
 
Media Boy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Media Boy HQ
Posts: 11,734
Media Boy has a pair of shiny starsMedia Boy has a pair of shiny starsMedia Boy has a pair of shiny stars
Media Boy has a pair of shiny starsMedia Boy has a pair of shiny starsMedia Boy has a pair of shiny starsMedia Boy has a pair of shiny starsMedia Boy has a pair of shiny starsMedia Boy has a pair of shiny starsMedia Boy has a pair of shiny starsMedia Boy has a pair of shiny starsMedia Boy has a pair of shiny starsMedia Boy has a pair of shiny stars
Re: Virgin Media Changelog

Quote:
Originally Posted by m.massey View Post
Biograply channel 242 is still Biograply in ex telewest
I know that but I have seen on channel 242 that it on-screen dog has been rename 'Bio'

---------- Post added at 22:31 ---------- Previous post was at 22:28 ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by m.massey View Post
do you think they will add HBO Movies in time
I do not know. I think HBO sells their Movies to other channels like Five and FX.
__________________
Virgin - Updated Jul. 19th.
Blog - Updated Aug. 17th.
What may launch - Jul. 31st.
Media Boy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 00:09.


Server: calcium.zmnt.net
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.