Home News Forum Articles
  Welcome back Join CF
You are here You are here: Home | Forum | Possible fault?

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most of the discussions, articles and other free features. By joining our Virgin Media community you will have full access to all discussions, be able to view and post threads, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload your own images/photos, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please join our community today.


Welcome to Cable Forum
Go Back   Cable Forum > Virgin Media Services > Virgin Media TV Service

Possible fault?
Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 08-03-2017, 23:29   #1
philwhite100
This tastes nice
 
philwhite100's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Hindley Green Wigan
Services: 2 TiVo boxes, 150mb Broadband and top phone package.
Posts: 521
philwhite100 is just really nicephilwhite100 is just really nicephilwhite100 is just really nicephilwhite100 is just really nicephilwhite100 is just really nicephilwhite100 is just really nice
Send a message via ICQ to philwhite100
Possible fault?

Our TiVo box is has started doing strange things recently. All three red LED lamps are lit but only one program is recording and recordings are happening that we have not set up.

Any ideas whats wrong?
__________________
I once had Amnesia, i remember it well !!!
philwhite100 is offline   Reply With Quote
Advertisement
Old 08-03-2017, 23:59   #2
Mr K
cf.mega poster
 
Mr K's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Services: 150MB BB, TiVo & VHD XL TV, Talk Unlimited
Posts: 2,427
Mr K has reached the bronze age
Mr K has reached the bronze ageMr K has reached the bronze ageMr K has reached the bronze ageMr K has reached the bronze ageMr K has reached the bronze ageMr K has reached the bronze ageMr K has reached the bronze ageMr K has reached the bronze ageMr K has reached the bronze age
Re: Possible fault?

Quote:
Originally Posted by philwhite100 View Post
Our TiVo box is has started doing strange things recently. All three red LED lamps are lit but only one program is recording and recordings are happening that we have not set up.

Any ideas whats wrong?
Are they 'suggestions' being recorded?
Mr K is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2017, 07:49   #3
OLD BOY
Experience is everything
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Wokingham
Services: 2 V6 boxes; Full House with Sky Cinema; Now TV, Amazon and Netflix; VM broadband and landline
Posts: 4,985
OLD BOY has a bronzed appealOLD BOY has a bronzed appeal
OLD BOY has a bronzed appealOLD BOY has a bronzed appealOLD BOY has a bronzed appealOLD BOY has a bronzed appealOLD BOY has a bronzed appealOLD BOY has a bronzed appealOLD BOY has a bronzed appealOLD BOY has a bronzed appealOLD BOY has a bronzed appeal
Re: Possible fault?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr K View Post
Are they 'suggestions' being recorded?
That's the most likely reason, I think.
OLD BOY is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 17:04.


Server: xenon.zmnt.net
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.