Home News Forum Articles
  Welcome back Join CF
You are here You are here: Home | Forum | Virgin Media V6 - Powered by TiVo(new STB)

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most of the discussions, articles and other free features. By joining our Virgin Media community you will have full access to all discussions, be able to view and post threads, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload your own images/photos, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please join our community today.


Welcome to Cable Forum
Go Back   Cable Forum > Virgin Media Services > Virgin Media TV Service

Virgin Media V6 - Powered by TiVo(new STB)
Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 19-06-2017, 14:12   #3136
heavyside
cf.addict
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 395
heavyside is a splendid one to beholdheavyside is a splendid one to beholdheavyside is a splendid one to beholdheavyside is a splendid one to beholdheavyside is a splendid one to beholdheavyside is a splendid one to beholdheavyside is a splendid one to beholdheavyside is a splendid one to beholdheavyside is a splendid one to behold
Re: Virgin Media V6 - Powered by TiVo(new STB)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Joedm45 View Post
Anyone having intermittent remote control problems? No response to key presses on the box and the red light on the remote only sometimes works on key presses. Volume control is fine but this will be IR instead of radio.

I've got a new one on its way but just wondering if anyone has seen this and can confirm a new remote will fix it
I experienced something similar after I had been using the V6 remote to control my Samsung bedroom TV. I had been using it to turn the set on and off as well as change the volume. After a while the bluetooth stopped working and only the IR would work. I re-paired it via the settings menu and it's worked fine ever since. I now use the TV remote for the TV and the V6 remote just for the V6.
heavyside is offline   Reply With Quote
Advertisement
Old 19-06-2017, 15:16   #3137
spiderplant
cf.mega poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 7,033
spiderplant has a nice shiny starspiderplant has a nice shiny starspiderplant has a nice shiny starspiderplant has a nice shiny starspiderplant has a nice shiny star
spiderplant has a nice shiny starspiderplant has a nice shiny starspiderplant has a nice shiny starspiderplant has a nice shiny starspiderplant has a nice shiny starspiderplant has a nice shiny star
Re: Virgin Media V6 - Powered by TiVo(new STB)

You should re-pair the V6 and the remote. Instructions are at https://help.virginmedia.com/system/...rgin-TV-remote
spiderplant is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-06-2017, 13:06   #3138
Joedm45
cf.geek
 
Joedm45's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Beyond The Sun
Posts: 545
Joedm45 has a brilliant futureJoedm45 has a brilliant futureJoedm45 has a brilliant futureJoedm45 has a brilliant futureJoedm45 has a brilliant futureJoedm45 has a brilliant futureJoedm45 has a brilliant futureJoedm45 has a brilliant futureJoedm45 has a brilliant futureJoedm45 has a brilliant futureJoedm45 has a brilliant futureJoedm45 has a brilliant future
Re: Virgin Media V6 - Powered by TiVo(new STB)

Thanks for the advice guys, I did try re-pairing it but thinking about it I'm not sure I did it properly. I'll try again but in the meantime I do have another on the way just in case.
Joedm45 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-06-2017, 15:17   #3139
spiderplant
cf.mega poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 7,033
spiderplant has a nice shiny starspiderplant has a nice shiny starspiderplant has a nice shiny starspiderplant has a nice shiny starspiderplant has a nice shiny star
spiderplant has a nice shiny starspiderplant has a nice shiny starspiderplant has a nice shiny starspiderplant has a nice shiny starspiderplant has a nice shiny starspiderplant has a nice shiny star
Re: Virgin Media V6 - Powered by TiVo(new STB)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Joedm45 View Post
but in the meantime I do have another on the way just in case.
You'd still need to pair a new one to the box
spiderplant is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-06-2017, 18:24   #3140
Joedm45
cf.geek
 
Joedm45's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Beyond The Sun
Posts: 545
Joedm45 has a brilliant futureJoedm45 has a brilliant futureJoedm45 has a brilliant futureJoedm45 has a brilliant futureJoedm45 has a brilliant futureJoedm45 has a brilliant futureJoedm45 has a brilliant futureJoedm45 has a brilliant futureJoedm45 has a brilliant futureJoedm45 has a brilliant futureJoedm45 has a brilliant futureJoedm45 has a brilliant future
Re: Virgin Media V6 - Powered by TiVo(new STB)

Thanks again Spiderplant.

I've tried pairing the old remote again, no joy. The red light sometimes went on with key presses, sometimes it didn't and sometimes it was dim. Conclusion is that the remote is definitely faulty.

New one arrived today, no need to pair as it worked on radio out the box. I haven't checked the VM community but I take it by your comment it is a common problem.
Joedm45 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 2 (0 members and 2 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 06:03.


Server: barium.zmnt.net
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.