Home News Forum Articles
  Welcome back Join CF
You are here You are here: Home | Forum | Can Virgin check if Phoneline available

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most of the discussions, articles and other free features. By joining our Virgin Media community you will have full access to all discussions, be able to view and post threads, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload your own images/photos, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please join our community today.


Welcome to Cable Forum
Go Back   Cable Forum > Virgin Media Services > Virgin Media Fixed Phone Service

Can Virgin check if Phoneline available
Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 28-12-2016, 19:11   #1
Goldenvision
cf.member
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 2
Goldenvision is an unknown quantity at this point
Can Virgin check if Phoneline available

Last July I signed up for a Broadband deal with phone but days before due to be activated (have had it before, a few years ago) I rang to confirm date and was told there was no phoneline available, so I cancelled and crawled back to BT who I had informed I was leaving.
Question is: Do they have a way to check if phoneline is available as on ringing Virgin recently to check the operator reckoned not and I would just have to apply and find out nearer the time.
Seems very amateur to me
Goldenvision is offline   Reply With Quote
Advertisement
Old 31-12-2016, 09:03   #2
dave_dph
cf.addict
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 164
dave_dph has a spectacular aura about themdave_dph has a spectacular aura about themdave_dph has a spectacular aura about themdave_dph has a spectacular aura about them
Re: Can Virgin check if Phoneline available

Quote:
Originally Posted by Goldenvision View Post
Last July I signed up for a Broadband deal with phone but days before due to be activated (have had it before, a few years ago) I rang to confirm date and was told there was no phoneline available, so I cancelled and crawled back to BT who I had informed I was leaving.
Question is: Do they have a way to check if phoneline is available as on ringing Virgin recently to check the operator reckoned not and I would just have to apply and find out nearer the time.
Seems very amateur to me
Why not take broadband only and use a voip service? Take a look at vonage and voipfone for starters.
dave_dph is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2017, 12:55   #3
Goldenvision
cf.member
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 2
Goldenvision is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: Can Virgin check if Phoneline available

Thanks for reply, will do some research
Goldenvision is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2017, 00:14   #4
Glesga
cf.member
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 15
Glesga is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: Can Virgin check if Phoneline available

Quote:
Originally Posted by Goldenvision View Post
Thanks for reply, will do some research
I agree with the above statement. I installed a VoIP phone for the mother in law. 19 a month line rental? Bye, Bye!
__________________
If I have helped you in any way, your problems will only get worse.
Glesga is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 18:18.


Server: calcium.zmnt.net
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.