Home News Forum Articles
  Welcome back Join CF
You are here You are here: Home | Forum | Post-RS errors only on DS-1

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most of the discussions, articles and other free features. By joining our Virgin Media community you will have full access to all discussions, be able to view and post threads, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload your own images/photos, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please join our community today.


Welcome to Cable Forum
Go Back   Cable Forum > Virgin Media Services > Virgin Media Internet Service

Post-RS errors only on DS-1
Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 14-10-2017, 13:13   #1
JPAC
cf.addict
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: N E Lincs
Posts: 252
JPAC is a glorious beacon of lightJPAC is a glorious beacon of lightJPAC is a glorious beacon of lightJPAC is a glorious beacon of lightJPAC is a glorious beacon of lightJPAC is a glorious beacon of lightJPAC is a glorious beacon of light
Post-RS errors only on DS-1

Just found this on DS-1 only; Pre RS Errors, 2663 | Post-RS errors 2397 over a two hour period.

Any comments? Cause for concern?
__________________
#jc4pm
JPAC is offline   Reply With Quote
Advertisement
Old 14-10-2017, 20:03   #2
Sephiroth
Simples
 
Sephiroth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: RG41
Services: Vivid 200;Hub 3 MM; ASUS RT-AC68U. BT Infinity2; Tivo; XL Phone; Devolo 200AV
Posts: 5,234
Sephiroth has a bronze arraySephiroth has a bronze arraySephiroth has a bronze array
Sephiroth has a bronze arraySephiroth has a bronze arraySephiroth has a bronze arraySephiroth has a bronze arraySephiroth has a bronze arraySephiroth has a bronze arraySephiroth has a bronze arraySephiroth has a bronze arraySephiroth has a bronze arraySephiroth has a bronze array
Re: Post-RS errors only on DS-1

Always best to post the rest of the downstream + upstream so that us remote lot get a fuller picture.
__________________
Seph.

My advice is at your risk.
Sephiroth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-10-2017, 21:40   #3
JPAC
cf.addict
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: N E Lincs
Posts: 252
JPAC is a glorious beacon of lightJPAC is a glorious beacon of lightJPAC is a glorious beacon of lightJPAC is a glorious beacon of lightJPAC is a glorious beacon of lightJPAC is a glorious beacon of lightJPAC is a glorious beacon of light
Re: Post-RS errors only on DS-1

Seems to be mainly DS-1 still.
Attached Images
File Type: png post rs errors.PNG (35.9 KB, 25 views)
File Type: png upstream.PNG (20.9 KB, 20 views)
__________________
#jc4pm
JPAC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-10-2017, 22:58   #4
General Maximus
C/O Felix Legion
 
General Maximus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Lincoln
Services: phone + L TV + 200mbit BB + Sky+HD
Posts: 6,501
General Maximus has a bronze arrayGeneral Maximus has a bronze arrayGeneral Maximus has a bronze array
General Maximus has a bronze arrayGeneral Maximus has a bronze arrayGeneral Maximus has a bronze arrayGeneral Maximus has a bronze arrayGeneral Maximus has a bronze arrayGeneral Maximus has a bronze arrayGeneral Maximus has a bronze arrayGeneral Maximus has a bronze arrayGeneral Maximus has a bronze arrayGeneral Maximus has a bronze array
Re: Post-RS errors only on DS-1

how interesting. I would reset the counter and reboot the shub and see how things go over the next 48 hours.
__________________
Join the Mockingjay, join the fight
General Maximus is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 00:20.


Server: xenon.zmnt.net
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.