Home News Forum Articles
  Welcome back Join CF
You are here You are here: Home | Forum | Please document any V6 issues here.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most of the discussions, articles and other free features. By joining our Virgin Media community you will have full access to all discussions, be able to view and post threads, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload your own images/photos, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please join our community today.


Welcome to Cable Forum
Go Back   Cable Forum > Virgin Media Services > Virgin Media TV Service

Please document any V6 issues here.
Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 15-05-2017, 12:23   #286
spiderplant
cf.mega poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 7,065
spiderplant has a nice shiny starspiderplant has a nice shiny starspiderplant has a nice shiny starspiderplant has a nice shiny starspiderplant has a nice shiny star
spiderplant has a nice shiny starspiderplant has a nice shiny starspiderplant has a nice shiny starspiderplant has a nice shiny starspiderplant has a nice shiny starspiderplant has a nice shiny star
Re: Please document any V6 issues here.

I agree with OLD BOY (and it's not often that happens!). You have some problem with your LAN and/or Powerlines.

To be honest, I didn't reply to your Friday post because I couldn't work out what you had connected where. But you suggested the V6 was the one thing working, which kind of ruled out a V6 problem. A drawing may make it clearer.
spiderplant is offline   Reply With Quote
Advertisement
Old 20-05-2017, 08:02   #287
dazed&confused
cf.addict
 
dazed&confused's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Newbury
Services: VIP Collection + TIVo Additional Tivo
Posts: 349
dazed&confused has a reputation beyond reputedazed&confused has a reputation beyond reputedazed&confused has a reputation beyond reputedazed&confused has a reputation beyond reputedazed&confused has a reputation beyond reputedazed&confused has a reputation beyond reputedazed&confused has a reputation beyond reputedazed&confused has a reputation beyond reputedazed&confused has a reputation beyond reputedazed&confused has a reputation beyond reputedazed&confused has a reputation beyond reputedazed&confused has a reputation beyond reputedazed&confused has a reputation beyond repute
Re: Please document any V6 issues here.

Thanks for the replies guys.

As both Tivos and the superhub were installed by Virgin, I would think they would come out OB, but I'm not holding my breath!

Having the lounge connected by ethernet cable today.
Hope that helps.....The Tivo In the bedroom will still be on powerline so
whether they'll play nicely together is anyone's guess.
dazed&confused is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-05-2017, 20:43   #288
braysoj1
cf.geek
 
braysoj1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Keighley (west yorkshire)
Age: 27
Services: virgin media xl , freeview, ps3,psp, play tv
Posts: 757
braysoj1 is a name known to allbraysoj1 is a name known to allbraysoj1 is a name known to allbraysoj1 is a name known to allbraysoj1 is a name known to allbraysoj1 is a name known to allbraysoj1 is a name known to allbraysoj1 is a name known to all
Re: Please document any V6 issues here.

Bbc iPlayer screen goes black and have to restart box to fix the problem
braysoj1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-05-2017, 07:36   #289
dazed&confused
cf.addict
 
dazed&confused's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Newbury
Services: VIP Collection + TIVo Additional Tivo
Posts: 349
dazed&confused has a reputation beyond reputedazed&confused has a reputation beyond reputedazed&confused has a reputation beyond reputedazed&confused has a reputation beyond reputedazed&confused has a reputation beyond reputedazed&confused has a reputation beyond reputedazed&confused has a reputation beyond reputedazed&confused has a reputation beyond reputedazed&confused has a reputation beyond reputedazed&confused has a reputation beyond reputedazed&confused has a reputation beyond reputedazed&confused has a reputation beyond reputedazed&confused has a reputation beyond repute
Re: Please document any V6 issues here.

Curiouser and Curiouser said Alice. Ethernet successfully installed. All devices running OK Tried to connect the two boxes No joy. Then tried running a 25m cable direct from the superhub to the second box. Now both boxes connected to the same hub no powerline. No joy.
Disconnected the ethernet cable put back the original cable connected to the powerline and guess what.....................Yes playing nicely No idea why.
dazed&confused is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-05-2017, 17:22   #290
Raider999
cf.addict
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 132
Raider999 is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: Please document any V6 issues here.

Quote:
Originally Posted by dazed&confused View Post
Curiouser and Curiouser said Alice. Ethernet successfully installed. All devices running OK Tried to connect the two boxes No joy. Then tried running a 25m cable direct from the superhub to the second box. Now both boxes connected to the same hub no powerline. No joy.
Disconnected the ethernet cable put back the original cable connected to the powerline and guess what.....................Yes playing nicely No idea why.

Dodgy/Loose connection - resolved by disconnecting and re-connecting?
Raider999 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-08-2017, 15:46   #291
RichardCoulter
cf.mega poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 4,936
RichardCoulter has disabled reputation
Re: Please document any V6 issues here.

I keep finding that my remote isn't carrying out commands as expected, in the way that they can misbehave when the batteries are running low.

Changing the batteries hasn't helped however

Also, someone else wants to know if they would still be able to play their recordings indefinitely once their internet connection is lost.

I believe that SP once said that they would play for a short time before becoming unavailable in these circumstances, but could be getting confused with something else.

Obviously, VOD stops working immediately.
RichardCoulter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-08-2017, 20:32   #292
OLD BOY
Experience is everything
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Wokingham
Services: 2 V6 boxes; Full House with Sky Cinema; Now TV, Amazon and Netflix; VM broadband and landline
Posts: 4,696
OLD BOY has a bronzed appealOLD BOY has a bronzed appeal
OLD BOY has a bronzed appealOLD BOY has a bronzed appealOLD BOY has a bronzed appealOLD BOY has a bronzed appealOLD BOY has a bronzed appealOLD BOY has a bronzed appealOLD BOY has a bronzed appealOLD BOY has a bronzed appeal
Re: Please document any V6 issues here.

Quote:
Originally Posted by RichardCoulter View Post
I keep finding that my remote isn't carrying out commands as expected, in the way that they can misbehave when the batteries are running low.

Changing the batteries hasn't helped however

Also, someone else wants to know if they would still be able to play their recordings indefinitely once their internet connection is lost.

I believe that SP once said that they would play for a short time before becoming unavailable in these circumstances, but could be getting confused with something else.

Obviously, VOD stops working immediately.
It's worth reporting, Richard. It may well be your remote.
OLD BOY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 11:16   #293
Impith
cf.member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 11
Impith is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: Please document any V6 issues here.

Quote:
Originally Posted by RichardCoulter View Post
I keep finding that my remote isn't carrying out commands as expected, in the way that they can misbehave when the batteries are running low.

Changing the batteries hasn't helped however
I had exactly this issue - I made a quick call to customer services, and about three days later I had a nice new working remote. No quibbles, no hassle.
Impith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 12:17   #294
RichardCoulter
cf.mega poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 4,936
RichardCoulter has disabled reputation
Re: Please document any V6 issues here.

Thank you- I'll give them a call
RichardCoulter is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 07:35.


Server: calcium.zmnt.net
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.