Cable Forum

Cable Forum (https://www.cableforum.uk/board/index.php)
-   Television (https://www.cableforum.uk/board/forumdisplay.php?f=110)
-   -   US Timeline : Dark Matter (https://www.cableforum.uk/board/showthread.php?t=33700951)

Paul 16-06-2015 12:39

Dark Matter

Did anyone watch this ?

I thought it was ok as a pilot, I shall continue to "tune in" on it for now.

Somewhat strange to see "Bo" as an android. :erm:

cimt 16-06-2015 13:22

Re: Dark Matter

I did and I enjoyed it. We need more shows in space after Ascension let us down.

Mick Fisher 16-06-2015 17:33

Quote:

Originally Posted by cimt (Post 35783311)
I did and I enjoyed it.

Me too.

Quote:

Originally Posted by cimt (Post 35783311)
We need more shows in space after Ascension let us down.

It sure did.

It would make a welcome change for SciFi to come up with something worth watching. IMO of course.

Stephen 16-06-2015 23:01

WAs alright, seemed to be quite a few reused Stargate Universe sets I noticed.

Paul 16-06-2015 23:40

Well it is created by Joseph Mallozzi, so perhaps he had them in his backyard ready to re-use. :)

Tezcatlipoca 16-06-2015 23:42

It was OK, for a pilot. Nothing special, but the fact that a couple of the Stargate guys are behind it is keeping me interested for now.

cimt 17-06-2015 00:01

I didn't notice any sets that could of been from SGU.

alferret 23-06-2015 23:32

Gave it a go, find it hard work!

Mick Fisher 24-06-2015 18:36

I watched Ep2 :(

I'm in 2 minds as to deleting the series link now.......

Hugh 24-06-2015 18:40

This ^

Mick Fisher 25-06-2015 17:03

Quote:

Originally Posted by Hugh (Post 35784982)
This ^

After 10 seconds of deliberation I deleted the series link.

There is a ton of great SciFi out there but the SciFi channel is interested in none of it. I think they only consider if they can "make a series on the cheap".

Paul 25-06-2015 21:08

I'm happy with it so far.

Stephen 25-06-2015 22:05

Bored already

richard s 13-07-2015 14:50

Wooden acting.