Cable Forum

Cable Forum (https://www.cableforum.uk/board/index.php)
-   Lifestyle (https://www.cableforum.uk/board/forumdisplay.php?f=22)
-   -   Your School Memories (https://www.cableforum.uk/board/showthread.php?t=27422)

Mick 18-04-2005 19:03

Your School Memories

We all should have some of these, they never fade away. Got any good ones, bad ones? Did you prefer Primary School days to Secondary School days? :D

smicer07 18-04-2005 19:05

Re: Your School Memories

I'm a teacher. No comment ;)

kronas 18-04-2005 19:07

fancying my french teacher wooot... i proberbly still do ;) in high school that is.

andyl 18-04-2005 19:10

Sneaking beer into school discos, fourth form fumblings, discovering drugs (it was a long time ago!), geography teacher throwing a blackboard rubber at me, PE teaching throwing the waxed end of the rope at my head, form teacher sending me out for saying 'fun' (he thought I said something else a little more risque and despir repeating it three times.....), form teacher insisting it would be better that I come to school in black shorts rather than brown cords for the last month of uniform wearing term after my school trousers wore out (hhm black shorts, wonder if he had right wing sympathies), my brother putting me in one of those big black bins and his mates sticking me on top of the locker, speeding during my Chemistry 'O' level (fail, unsurprisingly), being told it would be better to go to college rather than stay on at school, being sacked by a 12 year old for not being forward enough when I was 15. Oh happy days :)

Was that the sort of thing you meant?

Halcyon 18-04-2005 19:11

There were some here in this thread I started a while ago:
http://www.cableforum.co.uk/board/sh...ad.php?t=23354

paulyoung666 18-04-2005 19:13

physcopathic woodwork teacher that took great delight in skimming your head with blackboard rubbers :Yikes: :Yikes: :Yikes:

Mick 18-04-2005 19:16

Quote:

Originally Posted by paulyoung666