PDA

View Full Version : Install time?

Jay Wynn
10-03-2004, 15:37
Hello All,
I'm a newbie here on the site and am in need of some information that the CS at NTL wouldn't give. 2 questions.

1) I'm in the process of buying a flat and would like to get BB installed, how much time should I give them to get TV, Cable, and Telephone installed?

2) Are the modems used by NTL now RJ45/Cat 5 or USB?

Thanks you!

br3ach
10-03-2004, 15:38
:welcome: to nthellworld.co.uk

1: I am not sure what you mean? Can you explain a little more? :)

2: The modems are fully compatible with RJ45 and USB

Stuartbe
10-03-2004, 15:40
Hello All,
I'm a newbie here on the site and am in need of some information that the CS at NTL wouldn't give. 2 questions.

1) I'm in the process of buying a flat and would like to get BB installed, how much time should I give them to get TV, Cable, and Telephone installed?

Thanks you!

Hi Jay Wynn and :welcome: to the site :) Good to have you with us !

Not sure about the install date and time.

If you get a STB then you will have ethernet. If you get a cable modem then you will have both USB and Ethernet (cat 5) for connection though you can only use one or the other unless you buy the twin IP service £5.00 a month !

Try to use ethernet if you can - the usb is pants...

HTH.......and again WELCOME to the site :)

GazzaB
10-03-2004, 15:41
:welcome:

1. If you mean how long is install date from requesting service then I would allow at least 3 weeks, also if wayleave is required from neighbours then longer! Also make sure that property is definately serviceable as flats are notoriously difficult for ntl to service unless the whole block has been pre installed (mostly council properties in these cases)

2. Already answered!

Jay Wynn
10-03-2004, 15:58
Thank you very much, answered all of the questions in about 5 minutes and I have been working NTL for at least 2 weeks on this one.

Stuartbe
10-03-2004, 15:59