PDA

View Full Version : Name that tune... PLEASE!

Dupre
13-02-2004, 22:50
im a guitarist (a modestly good one) i head a muddy waters song in the soundtrack to School of Rock, and ive no idea what its called in order to find the tab to learn it...

ive posted what i can play, but ofcourse the rest is wanted ;-) anyone know it?

Song (http://homepage.ntlworld.com/dupre2000/unknownsong.mp3)

Kneebs
13-02-2004, 23:10
Soundtrack listing - no muddy waters song though :shrug:

1. School Of Rock - School of Rock
2. "Your Head And Your Mind And Your Brain" - Film Excerpt
3. Substitute - The Who
4. Fight - No Vacancy
5. Touch Me - The Doors
6. "I Pledge Allegiance To The Band..." - Film Excerpt
7. Sunshine of Your Love - Cream
8. Immigrant Song - Led Zeppelin
9. Set You Free - The Black Keys
10. Edge of Seventeen - Stevie Nicks
11. Heal Me, I'm Heartsick - No Vacancy
12. Growing On Me - The Darkness
13. Ballrooms Of Mars - T-Rex
14. "Those Who Can Do..." - Film Excerpt
15. My Brain is Hanging Upside Down (Bonzo Goes to Bitburg) - The Ramones
16. T.V. Eye - Wylde Rattz
17. It's a Long Way to the Top - School of Rock

Dupre
13-02-2004, 23:19
trust me, its in the film...

Kneebs
13-02-2004, 23:23
maybe The muddy waters song list (http://www.muddywaters.com/songlist.html) will jog your memory ?

Dupre
13-02-2004, 23:31
it would do if i knew what the song was called in the 1st place.

trebor
13-02-2004, 23:47
sounds a little like brownsville station, martian boogie, but I could be wrong

Marge
14-02-2004, 00:00
Might be me being thick but was that you playing that there tune Dupre :eek:

Not that I have the slightest idea what the tune is :erm:

Dupre
14-02-2004, 00:08
twas

Marge
14-02-2004, 00:13
twas

bluddy hell, i'm very impressed ;)

danielf
14-02-2004, 00:20
Yes, it was very good. (Dupre's guitar skills that is)

The only thing that came to my mind was Norman Greenbaum's Spirit in the Sky, but that is probably my poor musical skills.

Dupre
14-02-2004, 00:33