PDA

View Full Version : Digital Radio via PC ?

Paul33
12-01-2004, 19:31
Okay, firstly my apologies, as a newbie, if this has been covered elsewhere but I can't find a clear answer if it has and this one has been doing my head in for ages !!!

I want to connect my NTL cable feed to my PC in some way that allows me to receive digital radio through my PC.

I have a junction box with an FM socket on it and, obviously, I also have a set top box. Can I achieve my goal here and, if so, what are the limitations ?

Technically, I'm no expert, so a clear description of what I have to connect from what to what and via what would be hugely appreciated.

Every other forum has failed to provide an answer on this one, so it's over to you folks !!!

badnbusy
12-01-2004, 19:49
the ntl cable does not carry digital radio. You can connect an aerial, or cable to the FM socket, but you will only normal radio stations, and a few tv audio feeds

Paul33
12-01-2004, 19:52
the ntl cable does not carry digital radio.
Now I'm real confused !!!

If it doesn't carry digital radio then what are the radio stations I hear via the TV which I thought were digital ?

iadom
12-01-2004, 19:53
the ntl cable does not carry digital radio. You can connect an aerial, or cable to the FM socket, but you will only normal radio stations, and a few tv audio feedsI thought Radio5Live was digital only. I can get that on my TV via Ntl STB:confused:

Pual33,Altis is the forum member who may be able to provide the answers. Try a PM to Altis, if he does not respond to this thread.

BTW.:welcome: to the forum.

Proppinupthebar
12-01-2004, 20:45
I thought Radio5Live was digital only. I can get that on my TV via Ntl STB:confused:

Pual33,Altis is the forum member who may be able to provide the answers. Try a PM to Altis, if he does not respond to this thread.

BTW.:welcome: to the forum.