PDA

View Full Version : NTL - no customer care - no care!

agape
02-09-2006, 20:59
:td: I have just moved house and dealing with NTL was the worst and the most stressful part of moving leaving me totally exasperated.
NTL have a contract with me until 26th September 2006. I am moving to an area where NTL don't have their service. So I wanted to put call divert on my existing phone line. But before I could do so they terminated my line. This was even though they informed me I had to give 30 days notice - which I did on the 25th August 2006
After talking to 10 (TEN) different useless individuals over two and half hours - they were unable to restore my line -insisting I did'nt exist - even though I gave them my account number and informed them that I had been using their service for more than six years and paying them promptly. They kept transfering me to different individuals - who seem not understand simple logic - that when a customer has an account number and proper I.D. and a contract - the customer exists - even though due to some fault he may not show on their network. That line is still not working to this day - so no call divert can be placed on a number which I have held for for over 25 years - for which I might add NTL charged me £50 to port from BT six years ago.

Four Days before the above incident they cut off another client an 85 year old - who was in tears - because her tele[phone was her 'life line' to the doctors and family - Again NO CARE! - NO CUSTOMER SERVICE! - After talking to 5 Different individuals over 3 hours on her behalf - they eventually reactivated her line.
THEY JUST DID NOT CARE.
a.bajaj

brettjbuckley
02-10-2006, 15:16
I can sympathise with you - my last house move went awfully wrong and NTL left me without TV, telephone or internet services for two weeks.