PDA

View Full Version : ntl or bulldog? please help urgent

paddyuk
28-06-2006, 13:16
Right im a student and the two deals i cant make my mind up are:

Bulldog - 16mb broadband + telephone line = £35/m
2 first months at £30/m

Ntl - 1mb Broadband + Telephone + TV = £30/M
but there dong first 3 months for £15 then i can get rid of the tv package and increase broadband to 4mb thus being £31/m there after.

What would you choose?

need to decide quickly as move into new flat saturday and both these offers finish on friday. ive checked availability and bulldog sais its got the full services as well as ntl.

please help, thanks

Jules
28-06-2006, 13:58
I would go with NTL.

Good luck with the move, my guess is Headingley ;)

MFKR78
28-06-2006, 14:00
I've never been fortunate enough to try Bulldog and I don't know of anyone using it so I can't really say what it's like.

But going off NTL's service, Bulldog every time.

Merlin99uk
28-06-2006, 14:02
Don't forget Bulldog is up to.... 16m is not guaranteed.....

paddyuk
28-06-2006, 14:07
Don't forget Bulldog is up to.... 16m is not guaranteed.....
yer i know.

Do you know if it is possibile to change the ntl package. Im getting mixed responses from people.

basically after my three months can i change and get rid of the tv and increase the broadband speed instead or is this not possible on this offer?

Merlin99uk
28-06-2006, 14:23
Excerpt from T&Cs.....

3 for £30 package
ntl services available only in ntl cabled streets and subject to availability and network capacity. Subject to a 12 month minimum term contract. Price assumes payment by Direct Debit. Administration charges apply to other payment methods.

The full T&Cs are viewable at :
http://www.home.ntl.com/page/additionalinformation#vp

Neil
28-06-2006, 14:32

2 first months at £30/m

but there dong first 3 months for £15 then i can get rid of the tv package and increase broadband to 4mb thus being £31/m there after.

What would you choose?