PDA

View Full Version : Superhub I've cocked it up

TuesdayWildchild
03-07-2011, 11:14
Hi you clever buch of nice peeps.

I am new to this superhub thingy and have changed the password and username but if a fit of stupidity cant find it writen down :dozey:

Please please please help me

I,ve pushed the reset in hope this would clear it but no so how do ~I reset to factory setting please.

sure this won't tax you clever peeps to much on a sunday

Thanks for your advice

Kymmy
03-07-2011, 11:19
http://help.virginmedia.com/system/selfservice.controller?CMD=VIEW_ARTICLE&ARTICLE_ID=345041

Hugh
03-07-2011, 11:20
If you press the reset button on the bottom of the back of the hub, this should reset it to default username admin with the password changeme

(this is to allow access to the hub menus - wifi is different, but you can set that up once you access the menus.

Kymmy
03-07-2011, 11:20
Sounds like you were not holding the reset long enough.. needs to be 20+ seconds

TuesdayWildchild
03-07-2011, 11:30
Thanks Kymmy

your link didn't work but have found the reset info by looking at the link direction.

now to give it a go.

back in a mo

---------- Post added at 11:25 ---------- Previous post was at 11:24 ----------

Slow down slow down

so many ideas

right will hold it longer first

---------- Post added at 11:30 ---------- Previous post was at 11:25 ----------

Thankyou very very much

You are indeed peeps of enlightenment

Kymmy
03-07-2011, 11:39
Link works fine for me anyone else?

Here's the text from the artice
Resetting the Super Hub

1. Look at the side of Super Hub, where the Power light is.

2. Above the Power light, you will see a pinhole marked 'RESET'. Use a paper clip to press the pinhole reset button for 20 seconds.

3. The Super Hub should now revert to its factory default settings – the same as those listed on the information panel on the back of the device.