PDA

View Full Version : Cable Modem RDY Light Flashing

VirginMedia_Gav
17-04-2010, 11:47
Hello All,

I have resorted to using this forum as Virgin Media technical support is far from useful.

I have been experiencing issues with my Cable broadband & TV since last Sunday. And their only response is "We will send an engineer" - I work all week so this is not that convenient.

I work in IT and believe that this isnt a cabling fault but one at their end. I have included the logs from my Cable modem below.

Basically my internet is work, then it will drop with the RDY light just flashing on the modem, sync light stays on and Eth light stay on. This is the small black Virgin media modem. I have 10MB Broadband with them. One thing to note is that every time this happens the "Online" light on my cable TV also starts flashing. So the 2 must be linked.

Time Not Established Time Not Established Error (4) ToD request sent- No Response received
Time Not Established Time Not Established Information (7) The s/w filename specified in the config file is the same as ...
Time Not Established Time Not Established Information (7) A software upgrade filename was specified in the config file.
Time Not Established Time Not Established Information (7) Authorized
Time Not Established Time Not Established Information (7) Registration complete!
Time Not Established Time Not Established Information (7) We registered with a DOCSIS 1.1 config file!
Time Not Established Time Not Established Information (7) Received a REG-RSP message from the CMTS...
Time Not Established Time Not Established Information (7) Sending a REG-REQ to the CMTS...
Time Not Established Time Not Established Information (7) CableModem SNMP configure complete
Time Not Established Time Not Established Information (7) IP init completed ok
Time Not Established Time Not Established Information (7) CableModem TFTP init ok
Time Not Established Time Not Established Error (4) ToD request sent- No Response received