PDA

View Full Version : Virgin modem help wanted-long story

kidney777
01-07-2009, 15:30
hi there.
first of i am new to all this and when i mean i know very little, i mean it.
i had virgin internet and tv. virgin did not fit it from the main source, instead they split next door s. ran it along to my house and split it again(one for my tv and one for internet) along with nearly tearing down half my house, i refused to pay the bill, as the tv box did not work and i did not get and channels. virgin told me this about a week after fitting it. my net worked fine and has done for a year and a half. now it gone. i persume virgin have blocked my ambit modem.
as a single dad i am looking at saving when i can. i have the chance to buy a plug and play ambit modem.
or my friend is having virgin fitted, he lives about ten min s away. i no it sounds daft but could i use his virgin password to log on in my house.
would i need to get another modem or would my old one work.

just need some help...or any ideas.( which is the best of the above or any new ones)
no one be nasty please

raybo62
01-07-2009, 15:35
hi there.
first of i am new to all this and when i mean i know very little, i mean it.
i had virgin internet and tv. virgin did not fit it from the main source, instead they split next door s. ran it along to my house and split it again(one for my tv and one for internet) along with nearly tearing down half my house, i refused to pay the bill, as the tv box did not work and i did not get and channels. virgin told me this about a week after fitting it. my net worked fine and has done for a year and a half. now it gone. i persume virgin have blocked my ambit modem.
as a single dad i am looking at saving when i can. i have the chance to buy a plug and play ambit modem.
or my friend is having virgin fitted, he lives about ten min s away. i no it sounds daft but could i use his virgin password to log on in my house.
would i need to get another modem or would my old one work.