PDA

View Full Version : PAC Number (Three)

JediMaster
16-03-2009, 11:50
I'm with Three & am thinking of going to Orange via CPW. They have some good deals that I liked.

My 18 Month contract with Three ends on May 19th (that's when my end of the 18months is).

How do I go about Cancelling the contract & getting a PAC code?

I have never done this before & always just had a new number. But I've tried looking for info & one site said you ring Three & ask for a PAC Code (lasts 30 days) & then get Orange deal & tell CPW the PAC Code & then I'm issued a temp number untill its ported.

But if I ask for a PAC code, does that Cancel my 18 month deal? or do I still have to give 30 day notice to stop my contract?

ie: May 19th is the Cut off Day. So when do I ask for PAC? or Ring to Cancel first?

Cheers

jellybaby
16-03-2009, 12:44
Ring and ask foryour PAC code 30 days before the end of your contract, you can also give them notice to finish the contract at the same time.

You will find that you will get a phone call and get offered a deal (some of which are excellent at the moment :) )

Obviously you will have to decide what you do with the deal/deals they offer to keep you.

---------- Post added at 12:44 ---------- Previous post was at 12:41 ----------

Here's a handy site :)

http://www.paccodes.co.uk/index.php

haydnwalker
16-03-2009, 14:13
With O2 (I know your with 3 at the moment) the fact that you want a PAC code also acts as a termination of contract. So If you ask for your PAC code 30 days before the end of your contract (as JellyBaby says) then it should all sort itself out.

JediMaster
17-03-2009, 10:58
What happens if I request a PAC code & cant find a good deal at CPW? Can I not use my PAC code & stay with 3 (after requesting PAC)? ie going back & taking a deal they offered or just any Normal Price in store?

jellybaby
17-03-2009, 11:17