PDA

View Full Version : Horror in HA9....

olaole
02-03-2009, 21:42
Hi to all im a newb to the forum. Ive read alot of the posts on quite a few different forums but this seems by far the most informed and useful for cable users that ive come across. Hence i thought i'd share my shocker with you. Im on L - 10MB

Im in Wembley Ha9 9** Im in my 4th year as a cable customer and have had a preverbial "mare" since day 1.

At first i was on 1MB via a STB and was able to get done what i needed as in email and messenger but the speeds were awful come 6pm to 3/4am. As low as 10kbps for most of the time and all weekend too. I thought naively if i went up in package this might help alleiviate the problem but i was sadly mistaken. Within 2 years theyd exchanged my STB at least 7 times! It took them 3 years to even admit that my area is shockingly over-subscribed. Around 9 months ago i went for a modem to see if that would help, but no. They kept giving me dates for the UBR upgrades that they couldnt keep. first was last October, then mid-December then it finally appears they carried out the work within the last 2 weeks... HURRAH :D I had a whole 36/48 hours off reasonable speeds at all times (around 300-600kbps after 6pm woot).

In well over 3 yers Ive had something you could say was approaching the advertised service for all of 2 days....