PDA

View Full Version : Unsubscription

crashouille
13-02-2009, 16:11
Hi all,

I would have some questions regarding the unsubscription process. I subscribed to a broadband access few months ago and as I have to leave UK at the end of March, I will send a 30-day notice to cancel my contract. However, I asked them where I had to send back the hardware I've been provided. They told me that I didn't have to send back anything. I'm currently using the WiFi router and the modem-cable provided at the beginning of my contract and I thought I was renting it, but they told me I could keep it.

Does it make sense ? Does anyone know anything about that ?

Thank you for your answers.

danielf
13-02-2009, 16:27
Are you sure you're not tied into a 12 month contract?

crashouille
13-02-2009, 16:32
Indeed, I am. I will have to pay an extra month (I've been using my services for 11 months) but I'm aware of that ;)

You can cancel your 12-month contract anytime with a 30-day written notice but you have to pay for the months left :).

danielf
13-02-2009, 16:39
Indeed, I am. I will have to pay an extra month (I've been using my services for 11 months) but I'm aware of that ;)

You can cancel your 12-month contract anytime with a 30-day written notice but you have to pay for the months left :).

OK. Good. I just thought I'd point it out in case you weren't aware. I don't know what the current situation with the router is, but if they told you you can keep it, I would do that (or bin it). Unless someone knows otherwise that is...

BenMcr
13-02-2009, 17:44
They don't ask for the router back (at the moment), but officially it's still not yours so you can't sell it

Noggo
13-02-2009, 20:51