Downstream Receive Power Level : 0.1 dBmV
Downstream SNR : 38.3 dB

Cable Modem Operation Configuration
Network Access : Allowed
Maximum Downstream Data Rate : 20480000
Maximum Upstream Data Rate : 768000
Maximum Upstream Channel Burst : 1600
Maximum Number of CPEs : 1
Modem Capability : Concatenation Enabled, Fragametation Enabled, PHS Disabled.

im unable to download more than 1mbit at all but i get my max upload, with every ping packet of 4 only (two) or (three) make it!
i lag all over the spot, have extremely high pings and this is what i get paying (ntl) virginmedia £38 pcm and getting less than 1mbit !!!
am totally fedup with this now and there shoody service.

can somebody check the levels of the modem before i ring and cancel this c**p.

sstainer
06-07-2008, 14:38
they look ok to me, but i am no expert on precise details
when you say 1mbit is this total or per second
what does speedtest here give u
also try
www.speedtest.bbmax.co.uk

Download Speed: 17826 kbps (2228.3 KB/sec ) Upload Speed: 440 kbps (55 KB/sec ) is mine

whydoIneedatech
06-07-2008, 14:59
can anyone tell me if theses levels are fine please:

CABLE MODEM

Cable Modem Upstream
Upstream Lock : Locked
Upstream Channel ID : 3
Upstream Frequency : 22000000 Hz
Upstream Modulation : QPSK
Upstream Symbol Rate : 2560 Ksym/sec
Upstream transmit Power Level : 52.5 dBmV
Upstream Mini-Slot Size : 2

Cable Modem Downstream
Downstream Lock : Locked
Downstream Channel Id : 0
Downstream Frequency : 586750000 Hz
Downstream Modulation : QAM64
Downstream Symbol Rate : 6952 Ksym/sec
Downstream Interleave Depth : taps12Increment17
Downstream Receive Power Level : 0.1 dBmV
Downstream SNR : 38.3 dB

Cable Modem Operation Configuration
Network Access : Allowed
Maximum Downstream Data Rate : 20480000
Maximum Upstream Data Rate : 768000
Maximum Upstream Channel Burst : 1600
Maximum Number of CPEs : 1
Modem Capability : Concatenation Enabled, Fragametation Enabled, PHS Disabled.