PDA

View Full Version : Virgin Media Broadband 20Meg

Mandavar
20-06-2008, 10:31
Hi there im new in VM BB since i was in BT<=== weird billings etc. like 2-3 times taking cash for bb in week for like 100£ then i moved to O2 >.< connection falling every 20-40min after 1 month cancel so my question is:

Does VM BB is good for PC gaming? ( not hosting ) i play games like CS:S,World of warcraft and others.

Downloading like 10-20GB per week (myself) my dad 20 or more and sis 20 is BB will affect it?

im living in Southampton (SO16) >.>

Cheers

Kymmy
20-06-2008, 10:54
Search for threads on STM (lots about) as that'll be the only thing that should effect your downloading...

As for gaming I have no problem but others have reported problems...I think it's very dependant on which servers you use, where you are in the country and what setup you have at home (i.e. wireless or not)

Kymmy

PS..Welcome to the Forum

Mandavar
20-06-2008, 11:06
cheers,

well on O2 16 meg playing CS:S from RuS/UK/USA servers where everyones had 100 - 130 - 70 ping i had like 20-50
Exteel - bah nonlagging USA Servers
WoW that was pain drop of internet and lag like hell using EU server located in UK normal MS was like 20-120 just wonder how it going to be.

last question:

i like fall asleep while watching stuff on youtube etc. and downloading stuff does it will affect my streaming?

adamgsb
20-06-2008, 16:01