PDA

View Full Version : a bit of help

Berealwith
14-04-2008, 20:32
Can anyone help me to setup my newsgroup for virgin on outlook 2007 as i have just re-built my pc and dont want to use the vista mail. i have my e-mail accounts setup but cannot setup newsgroups on it. i have been into tools, customize, commands, go, and got news there but it only puts a tab up on my address bar, then when i click on it it opens up vista mail...not what i want......can anyone help.....

Robbie G
14-04-2008, 20:59
Can anyone help me to setup my newsgroup for virgin on outlook 2007 as i have just re-built my pc and dont want to use the vista mail

Well what do you want to use? You can't use Outlook.

Berealwith
14-04-2008, 21:05
ah its the donkeys ears for me then oops ........... i'll use the mail one. i'm new to outlook cheers for the quick responce..............Berealwith runs for his ears :dig: :dunce:

whydoIneedatech
14-04-2008, 22:57
Can anyone help me to setup my newsgroup for virgin on outlook 2007 as i have just re-built my pc and dont want to use the vista mail. i have my e-mail accounts setup but cannot setup newsgroups on it. i have been into tools, customize, commands, go, and got news there but it only puts a tab up on my address bar, then when i click on it it opens up vista mail...not what i want......can anyone help.....

Windows mail is the new name for Outlook Express 7, its basically a facelift for Vista.:)

kryogenik
14-04-2008, 23:01
You can't use Outlook.

Why not?
Outlook 2007 works fine on Vista?

whydoIneedatech
14-04-2008, 23:05
Why not?

Can it do Newsgroups because thats what he needs it for?

kryogenik
14-04-2008, 23:07
Dunno to be honest. I'd hazard a guess at yes.
I installed it on a client's machine and it was working as a mail client. I presume there's no problems with NG's?
I can't see why there would be.

Tali
14-04-2008, 23:13
Outlook 2007 (or any previous incarnation of full blown Outlook that I've used) doesn't support newsgroups

icestar2