PDA

View Full Version : is it true ..S-TB vs.CM

Tdeluxe
20-11-2007, 18:28
Hello,
I have/have not the 20mb broadband by virgin,
today i wanted to swap my "NTL" set-top box for a cable modem from virgin.
I have the silver Samsung Set-Top Box which doesn't support the 20mb broadband.
So i called in and just wanted to change to a cable modem and it seems to be
a big problem to virgin, lots of questions being ask incl. how much i use it and how much i download etc.
Anyway, they say i will have to get a seperate bill for that, so one for the telephone and one just for broadband.(by the way i don't own a TV)
Also i then will not be able to pay anymore via any Paypoint after i receive my bill,i have to chose direct debit or bank cheque which is difficult for me because i am a freelancer and earn no regular money but i do always pay my bills(i manage).So my question is, are they BS me or is it true? that i get 2 bills and can't pay anymore the old fashion way?
Because i wanna make changes,i pay for a service i don't get (yet)
Anyone got some experience on that?

I am in the Bromley area

greetings TD

xpod
20-11-2007, 18:45
Just down the road from you near Lewisham and i pay our BB and TV & Phone separately too.
We originally paid it all by Direct Debit but after about 3 months worth of complete incompetence in taking their own money we eventually began just paying over the phone by card.

When we upgraded the BB to sacm some months later though we again had to use Direct Debit.I did`nt want to use DD with VM again,not after the time spent sorting out their previous mistakes but i agreed to at least pay the Broadband by DD.
The best of it was we still paid the £5 non dd charge on the TV & phone bill for long enough but i`ve had that stopped now too.I mean we only stopped using DD in the first place because of their own incompetence.
I should really chase every single £5 charge back too.

Wicked_and_Crazy
20-11-2007, 18:45