PDA

View Full Version : Do you trust your bank to keep your money secure

xathras
23-07-2005, 22:28
Hiya guys, I am studying computing and my final project is on secure banking, i am looking to get user feedback and was hoping to find out what you think.

Before i make the post i just wanted to find out

1) if this is the relevant room
2) doesn't voilate any posting policies
3) ensurance i won't get flammed.

wayne

MovedGoalPosts
23-07-2005, 22:34
1) Wrong forum area - not "current affairs" but "internet" if you are talking about user experiences. This thread is moved.

2) Don't see that anything is violated, but it's up to others whether they respond

3) Can't guarantee that people won't try, but flaming is against the forum's Ts & Cs so anyone posting in such a way does so at their peril.

Please use this thread, rather than any new post to ask your question.

xathras
23-07-2005, 22:50
hiya rob, don't worry, i don't plan on wasting needless database space

PERCEPTION OF BANKING

Please take a short time filling in these answers, I would be very grateful indeed of finding out what you think

Name:
1. Are you generally satisified with the service you receive from your bank?

2. Do you think that the bank does enough to ensure that your information is stored correctly?

3. Do you think that your banking is doing its up-most-best to ensure fraudulent activity is minimised?

4. Do you think that fraud is a particular issue?

5. Do you have a internet banking account?

If no, why?

6. Do you use telephoning banking?

7. After recent press reports on credit card information being sold from outsourced banks in indian does this concern you?

8. Do you think credit cards are outdated?

9. Would you like to receive text messages of abnormal banking activity?

dilli-theclaw
23-07-2005, 22:54
hiya rob, don't worry, i don't plan on wasting needless database space

PERCEPTION OF BANKING