PDA

View Full Version : Dilemma.........

coventrycityfan
13-07-2005, 19:09
In my local paper it has an advertisement saying that they require Models and TV/Film extras.
As a media student i was obviously thrilled by it looking for TV/Film extras, the interviews/open days for it are this weekend
But at the same time i'm nervous, there is no indication of what this TV show is.
Has anyone else been in this situation before and therefore should i also go for it?
i'm confused

Bex
13-07-2005, 19:11
In my local paper it has an advertisement saying that they require Models and TV/Film extras.
As a media student i was obviously thrilled by it looking for TV/Film extras, the interviews/open days for it are this weekend
But at the same time i'm nervous, there is no indication of what this TV show is.
Has anyone else been in this situation before and therefore should i also go for it?
i'm confused

i'd be sceptical, anyway you can research the company beforehand?
or maybe you could pop along to the open day and find out what its all about

Angua
13-07-2005, 19:14
Several girls where I used to work did film extra work (requirement was long hair as it was a period drama) and had loads of fun. I would suggest you go with some mates though.

coventrycityfan
13-07-2005, 19:14
that's my fear too, the advertisement gives no indication of the company but just states they are holding the open day this weekend for this at a local hotel near me

Bex
13-07-2005, 19:29
that's my fear too, the advertisement gives no indication of the company but just states they are holding the open day this weekend for this at a local hotel near me

head along.... you can always leave if you're not impressed.

as angua said though, take a friend... or go as a group, just in case

Caspar
13-07-2005, 19:34
Big companies are forever putting tiny little adverts in rags to attract their lists.

I say go for it :tu: :)

coventrycityfan
13-07-2005, 19:38