PDA

View Full Version : compensation question ??????

paulyoung666
10-12-2004, 16:45
a few of you will know that i had a real bad accident over a year ago :disturbd: , the company i work for has now admitted liability , the letter i got does not say 50% , 75% or whatever , so do i assume that they have admitted 100% liability or not :confused: , has anyone had experience of this and could point me in the right direction !!!!!!!! :)

p.s. i have rung my solicitor but he isnt in till monday :(

Raistlin
10-12-2004, 16:52
a few of you will know that i had a real bad accident over a year ago :disturbd: , the company i work for has now admitted liability , the letter i got does not say 50% , 75% or whatever , so do i assume that they have admitted 100% liability or not :confused: , has anyone had experience of this and could point me in the right direction !!!!!!!! :)

p.s. i have rung my solicitor but he isnt in till monday :( I am not a legal expert but I will give you my opinion, on the understanding that you are getting professional legal advice anyway.

If the company have admitted liability then that should be the end of the story on that front. You are either liable or you are not liable.
The only way this could be any different is if they have stated in their letter that they are accepting liability but only for certain factors, or if they have stated clearly up to what point their liability will extend.

You may find that their limit of liability is included in your Terms and Conditions of employment, in which case this will probably preclude them from having to state these limits in any correspondance.

Like I say, this is only the way that I see it. Without knowing all of the facts it is difficult to give a full opinion. You are already consulting a solicitor so he/she will be able to advise you fully.

Whatever the outcome I sincerely hope that you get everything that you deserve and that the outcome is a favourable one.

Best of luck with your case.

Raist.