PDA

View Full Version : Messing my pay up

Russ
02-12-2004, 22:28
As some of you might know, my day job is with BT Broadband Wholesale. The condition of my employment is that my first 3 months is handled by Manpower after which BT takes over.

Since I've been there hardly a week goes by without Manpower messing up my pay. It took them 5 weeks to sort out my p45, then they told me they'd lost it. I gave them a p46 instead, they lost that too. I had to take the matter in to my own hands and submit a p46 myself, and sending it recorded delivery to Manpower Head Office. All this meant I was stuck paying emergency tax for longer than I should have.

Last friday I checked my balance and found out I was not paid anything. Apparently I was "overlooked" for payment although they managed to wire me some money the same day.

I phoned my bank tonight to find out how much was going in tomorrow and I'm only having 3 quarters of what it should be.

In 3 weeks my pay goes over to BT and hopefully all this will stop but does anyone know if I can take action against Manpower for all the times they've messed up my pay? I don't really want to get in to a discussion about how crap Manpower are as we all know that, I just want to be paid correctly.

Tricky
02-12-2004, 22:35
A lot of agencies are poor at payroll they supply meat (the bodies) to do the job, invoice the company and then sometimes remember to pay you. Emergency Tax - Nice, just think though you'll get a nice cheque (if you ask for one) otherwise they'll give you more credit for next year.

Paul K
03-12-2004, 06:31