Home News Forum Articles
  Welcome back Join CF
You are here You are here: Home | Forum | email message


You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most of the discussions, articles and other free features. By joining our Virgin Media community you will have full access to all discussions, be able to view and post threads, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload your own images/photos, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please join our community today.


Welcome to Cable Forum
Go Back   Cable Forum > Virgin Media Services > Virgin Media Internet Services > Webspace, E-Mail & Browsing Issues

email message
Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 09-04-2005, 09:18   #1
Inactive
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1
scud is an unknown quantity at this point
email message

Hi, a friend told me some of his messages were returned with:

<hb0063**3@blueyonder.com>:
Recipient address rejected: No such user here -- blueyonder.com does not belong to Telewest



I am a Telewest Broadband customer. I thought Blueyonder is part of Telewest?



scud is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2005, 13:39   #2
Inactive
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 4
jetli68 is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: email message

i am on blueyonder aswell and my e-mail ends in co.uk not com
jetli68 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2005, 13:41   #3
cf.procrastinator
 
bmxbandit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Nottingham
Posts: 1,314
bmxbandit has reached the bronze age
bmxbandit has reached the bronze agebmxbandit has reached the bronze agebmxbandit has reached the bronze agebmxbandit has reached the bronze agebmxbandit has reached the bronze agebmxbandit has reached the bronze agebmxbandit has reached the bronze agebmxbandit has reached the bronze agebmxbandit has reached the bronze agebmxbandit has reached the bronze age
Re: email message

http://www.blueyonder.com is nothing to do with http://www.blueyonder.co.uk!

i guess they get enough ppl getting it wrong to put an explanation in the bounce message.
__________________
I brake for cake!
bmxbandit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2005, 15:09   #4
Inactive
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 40
MalcUK2005 is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: email message

Lol, yeah it should be .co.uk blueyonder.com use to have a message on their frontpage before you even entered the site directing telewest customers away.
MalcUK2005 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 22:09.


Links
Google
 
Web www.cableforum.co.uk


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.1.0
Copyright © 2003 - 2008, Cable Forum.
(s204569790.onlinehome.info)