View Single Post
Old 10-05-2005, 09:56   #6
marco0840
Inactive
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 5
marco0840 is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: Warning about this link

Quote:
Originally Posted by AndrewJames
I need to put a urgent warning out to everyone.

Earlier tonight my gf was using her laptop on her msn list and this link was sent by her friends with lmao is this you? Like most people in msn you click the link expecting joke this is no joke and no spamming matter.

http://pictures.templates4friends.co...xx@hotmail.com

Was the link and I am serious now do not click it, it opens loads of msn windows spams its self stupid, and then it disabled my sygate personal firewall and my avast! home system, i had to reenable via services in control panel, also my network which runs via ethernet is down so my new pc is offline right now.

I have no idea how to stop this other then formatting both systems I have scanned scanned and even more scanned this HD and found nothing.

All I know is some program runs this called project1 and its making a mockery of this laptop right now.

Edit: Link modified (Paul).
Dear people,
My name is Marco Hesselink, owner of www.templates4friends.com, and I have no idea how a virus can go around with above mentioned link.
I have no physical hosting, and a redirect only to an other website, also templates.
I really do hope anybody can explain to me, if I can do something to resolve this problem, or that somebody else is just missusing my domainname.
Marco Hesselink
Germany
marco0840 is offline   Reply With Quote