Home News Forum Articles
  Welcome back Join CF
You are here You are here: Home | Forum | 'reported attack site'


You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most of the discussions, articles and other free features. By joining our Virgin Media community you will have full access to all discussions, be able to view and post threads, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload your own images/photos, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please join our community today.


Welcome to Cable Forum
Go Back   Cable Forum > Computers & IT > Security & Virus Discussion

'reported attack site'
Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 02-11-2009, 18:39   #1
SB_07
cf.mega poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: One of the 'shires.
Services: V+ XL/20MB BB.
Posts: 1,484
SB_07 has entered a golden reputation eraSB_07 has entered a golden reputation eraSB_07 has entered a golden reputation eraSB_07 has entered a golden reputation eraSB_07 has entered a golden reputation eraSB_07 has entered a golden reputation eraSB_07 has entered a golden reputation eraSB_07 has entered a golden reputation eraSB_07 has entered a golden reputation eraSB_07 has entered a golden reputation eraSB_07 has entered a golden reputation era
'reported attack site'

So earlier i went to visit a site that i visit every day with no problems at all, and i see this;

http://i33.tinypic.com/2ns14ls.jpg

Any idea why that's happening?
SB_07 is offline   Reply With Quote
Advertisement
Old 02-11-2009, 19:10   #2
Rob
Cable Forum Team
Shark Attack Champion, 5 In A Row Champion
 
Rob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Age: 48
Services: Moving Goal Posts a speciality
Posts: 15,384
Rob has a pair of shiny starsRob has a pair of shiny starsRob has a pair of shiny starsRob has a pair of shiny starsRob has a pair of shiny stars
Rob has a pair of shiny starsRob has a pair of shiny starsRob has a pair of shiny starsRob has a pair of shiny starsRob has a pair of shiny starsRob has a pair of shiny starsRob has a pair of shiny starsRob has a pair of shiny starsRob has a pair of shiny starsRob has a pair of shiny starsRob has a pair of shiny starsRob has a pair of shiny starsRob has a pair of shiny starsRob has a pair of shiny stars
Re: 'reported attack site'

You could click the "why was this site blocked" button.

Many browsers now include anti phishing / malware check (it's why the phorm webwise thing was so unnecessary). Maybe the site itself got hacked and systems have found something dodgy on it.
__________________
The NTHW PC Gaming Clan! ~ Battlefield & Call of Duty Gameservers!

Help Cable Forum's MiniCity grow:
Population|Industry|Transport|Security|Environment|Business
Rob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2009, 23:55   #3
webcrawler2050
cf.mega poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Swindon
Services: 50MB BB V+ XL V XL Phone line.
Posts: 2,987
webcrawler2050 has reached the bronze age
webcrawler2050 has reached the bronze agewebcrawler2050 has reached the bronze agewebcrawler2050 has reached the bronze agewebcrawler2050 has reached the bronze agewebcrawler2050 has reached the bronze agewebcrawler2050 has reached the bronze age
Send a message via MSN to webcrawler2050
Re: 'reported attack site'

It's Bern blocked by the host. Very very likely to if Bern a phising site of some description
webcrawler2050 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2009, 00:14   #4
Chris
Cable Forum Team
 
Chris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: North of Watford
Services: Humane elimination of all common Internet pests
Posts: 24,602
Chris has a lot of silver blingChris has a lot of silver blingChris has a lot of silver blingChris has a lot of silver blingChris has a lot of silver blingChris has a lot of silver blingChris has a lot of silver bling
Chris has a lot of silver blingChris has a lot of silver blingChris has a lot of silver blingChris has a lot of silver bling
Send a message via Skype™ to Chris
Re: 'reported attack site'

Quote:
Originally Posted by webcrawler2050 View Post
It's Bern blocked by the host. Very very likely to if Bern a phising site of some description
Bern is a city in Switzerland. What's it got to do with this?
__________________
Chris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2009, 01:01   #5
webcrawler2050
cf.mega poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Swindon
Services: 50MB BB V+ XL V XL Phone line.
Posts: 2,987
webcrawler2050 has reached the bronze age
webcrawler2050 has reached the bronze agewebcrawler2050 has reached the bronze agewebcrawler2050 has reached the bronze agewebcrawler2050 has reached the bronze agewebcrawler2050 has reached the bronze agewebcrawler2050 has reached the bronze age
Send a message via MSN to webcrawler2050
Re: 'reported attack site'

Should of said been. Lol iPhone correcting me.
webcrawler2050 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2009, 09:00   #6
Chris
Cable Forum Team
 
Chris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: North of Watford
Services: Humane elimination of all common Internet pests
Posts: 24,602
Chris has a lot of silver blingChris has a lot of silver blingChris has a lot of silver blingChris has a lot of silver blingChris has a lot of silver blingChris has a lot of silver blingChris has a lot of silver bling
Chris has a lot of silver blingChris has a lot of silver blingChris has a lot of silver blingChris has a lot of silver bling
Send a message via Skype™ to Chris
Re: 'reported attack site'

roffle roffle ... you gotta love the spellchecker sometimes.
__________________
Chris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2009, 11:02   #7
webcrawler2050
cf.mega poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Swindon
Services: 50MB BB V+ XL V XL Phone line.
Posts: 2,987
webcrawler2050 has reached the bronze age
webcrawler2050 has reached the bronze agewebcrawler2050 has reached the bronze agewebcrawler2050 has reached the bronze agewebcrawler2050 has reached the bronze agewebcrawler2050 has reached the bronze agewebcrawler2050 has reached the bronze age
Send a message via MSN to webcrawler2050
Re: 'reported attack site'

Oh yeah it's great! Lol anywho the sites been blocked as it's 99.9% a phishing site.
webcrawler2050 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Google Search




All times are GMT +1. The time now is 08:37.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2012, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright © 2003 - 2012, Cable Forum.
(server1.cableforum.co.uk)

SEO by vBSEO 3.3.2