Home News Forum Articles
  Welcome back Join CF
You are here You are here: Home | Forum | New hoax.??


You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most of the discussions, articles and other free features. By joining our Virgin Media community you will have full access to all discussions, be able to view and post threads, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload your own images/photos, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please join our community today.


Welcome to Cable Forum
Go Back   Cable Forum > Computers & IT > Security & Virus Discussion
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

New hoax.??
Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 28-01-2008, 10:06   #1
tabatha
cf.addict
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: winchester
Posts: 409
tabatha is just really nicetabatha is just really nicetabatha is just really nicetabatha is just really nice
New hoax.??

I have not received this one before...so thought it may be worth a Heads Up..

At the conclusion of our Promo draws for this month, You have been approved to claim the sum of 618,000 Pounds Sterling from OUR LOTTERY PROMO. Your Email Address was among the Lucky Emails selected in the 2008 Bonanza Promotions.


CONTACT: The Processing Manager to claim Prize.
Phone #: +44-703-196-5185, +44-703-197-3115
Email: processing.1820@live.com


Please, forward your Name, Address and Phone No. to the above Email [ processing.1820@live.com ] to claim Funds. Thank you!


Regards;
Pamela Backhouse

Please feel free to claim it !!!!!!!!!!!!!!
tabatha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-01-2008, 11:32   #2
tweetypie/8
cf.mega poster
 
tweetypie/8's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: belfast
Services: vmxl virgin vmbb virgin mobile
Posts: 1,362
tweetypie/8 is a splendid one to beholdtweetypie/8 is a splendid one to beholdtweetypie/8 is a splendid one to beholdtweetypie/8 is a splendid one to beholdtweetypie/8 is a splendid one to beholdtweetypie/8 is a splendid one to beholdtweetypie/8 is a splendid one to behold
Re: New hoax.??

Quote:
Originally Posted by tabatha View Post
I have not received this one before...so thought it may be worth a Heads Up..

At the conclusion of our Promo draws for this month, You have been approved to claim the sum of 618,000 Pounds Sterling from OUR LOTTERY PROMO. Your Email Address was among the Lucky Emails selected in the 2008 Bonanza Promotions.


CONTACT: The Processing Manager to claim Prize.
Phone #: +44-703-196-5185, +44-703-197-3115
Email: processing.1820@live.com


Please, forward your Name, Address and Phone No. to the above Email [ processing.1820@live.com ] to claim Funds. Thank you!


Regards;
Pamela Backhouse

Please feel free to claim it !!!!!!!!!!!!!!
a word of advice bin it.
tweetypie/8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2008, 22:18   #3
darthlinux
cf.mega poster
 
Join Date: May 2006
Services: Staff - InTouch
Posts: 1,757
darthlinux has much to be proud ofdarthlinux has much to be proud ofdarthlinux has much to be proud ofdarthlinux has much to be proud ofdarthlinux has much to be proud ofdarthlinux has much to be proud ofdarthlinux has much to be proud ofdarthlinux has much to be proud of
Re: New hoax.??

If only everyone through like you tweetypie
darthlinux is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2008, 18:33   #4
LSainsbury
Next: STS-125 -HST Repair
 
LSainsbury's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: 127.0.0.1
Services: TV: Sky Digital Phone: BT Mobile: Orange Internet: Twang.net ADSL
Posts: 3,885
LSainsbury is just so famous around these partsLSainsbury is just so famous around these partsLSainsbury is just so famous around these partsLSainsbury is just so famous around these partsLSainsbury is just so famous around these partsLSainsbury is just so famous around these partsLSainsbury is just so famous around these partsLSainsbury is just so famous around these partsLSainsbury is just so famous around these partsLSainsbury is just so famous around these partsLSainsbury is just so famous around these partsLSainsbury is just so famous around these partsLSainsbury is just so famous around these partsLSainsbury is just so famous around these partsLSainsbury is just so famous around these parts
Re: New hoax.??

Cooooorrrrr - thanks!!!!
__________________
http://www.leesainsbury.com
LSainsbury is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2008, 19:08   #5
AntiSilence
.NET 2.0 Developer
 
AntiSilence's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Sutton-In-Ashfield
Age: 30
Services: Software & Web Application Development
Posts: 2,237
AntiSilence is just so famous around these partsAntiSilence is just so famous around these partsAntiSilence is just so famous around these partsAntiSilence is just so famous around these partsAntiSilence is just so famous around these partsAntiSilence is just so famous around these partsAntiSilence is just so famous around these partsAntiSilence is just so famous around these partsAntiSilence is just so famous around these partsAntiSilence is just so famous around these partsAntiSilence is just so famous around these partsAntiSilence is just so famous around these partsAntiSilence is just so famous around these partsAntiSilence is just so famous around these partsAntiSilence is just so famous around these partsAntiSilence is just so famous around these parts
Re: New hoax.??

Seen this one before. I've just started getting a few claiming to be from NatWest, yet the URL is a site in Hong Kong And the English is terrible as well.
__________________
AntiSilence is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2008, 19:17   #6
Octal
cf.member
 
Octal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: East London UK
Posts: 67
Octal has a spectacular aura about themOctal has a spectacular aura about them
Send a message via Yahoo to Octal
Re: New hoax.??

That has been around for some time, interesting that they are still using the same phone number click here
__________________
Octal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2008, 20:54   #7
Down the Pub
cf.addict
 
Down the Pub's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Widnes
Services: V+/vbox - BT Anytime - O2 16meg (for now, when it goes live until then vm 20meg)
Posts: 428
Down the Pub is a glorious beacon of lightDown the Pub is a glorious beacon of lightDown the Pub is a glorious beacon of lightDown the Pub is a glorious beacon of lightDown the Pub is a glorious beacon of light
Re: New hoax.??

Quote:
Originally Posted by AntiSilence View Post
Seen this one before. I've just started getting a few claiming to be from NatWest, yet the URL is a site in Hong Kong And the English is terrible as well.
natwest
midland
barclays
rbs.............and a few more i get at least once a week

Quote:
Dear Natwest OnLine Banking client!
Our Technical Subdivision is doing a scheduled On-line Banking software update
By following the link below you will begin the procedure of the customer details confirmation:


web address deleted


These directions are to be e-mailed and followed by all members of the NatWest Bank Direct and Digital Banking
NatWest does apologize for the troubles caused, and is very thankful for your collaboration.
If you are not client of National Westminster Bank Digital Banking please ignore this email!
=== This is robot generated message, please do not reply ===
these are what i get, everyone is worded the same - just the names changed to rob the innocent. if you're not a customer then why would they send you it in the first place (i mean if it was from natwest or whichever bank it was). and the only reason to thankyou for the collaboration i can think of is that you've given them oopen season to your money............if you're one of the gullible ones.
__________________
E6750@3.36Ghz, Thermalright Ultra-120, Asus P5K-C, 2Gb Geil Ultra PC6400, BFG 8800GTS OC 320Mb, 80+250Gb Samsung Spinpoint HDD & 250Gb WD Ext HDD
Down the Pub is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:26.


Links
Google
 
Web www.cableforum.co.uk


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.1.0
Copyright © 2003 - 2008, Cable Forum.
(s204569790.onlinehome.info)