Originally Posted by BenMcr
No, it wouldn't be.
Your first bill is higher because it's sent out after your services are installed, so the bill covers services you've already used along with the usual advance period.
However by the time the bill is due to be paid you are mostly through the billing period covered by any bill.
So although you may get a refund depending on the billing period your final bills cover compared to when your disconnected, it's not related to any payments on your first bill
We had phone and bb on separate accounts but merged them and I had to pay the current bill plus a month in advance something like £54, so the way I see it is I'm paying a month in advance so cancelling with 30 days notice means I've already paid for that notice period, otherwise if they bill me after 30 days notice then I'm paying 2 months in advance. Are you saying if I cancel I will pay £54 again?