View Single Post
Old 26-05-2008, 14:29   #7218
Florence
cf.mega poster
 
Florence's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Services: The wonders of Sky TV BT line and Aquiss.net ADSL cable dies on 5th RIP VM.
Posts: 4,013
Florence has disabled reputation
Re: Virgin Media Phorm Webwise Adverts [Updated: See Post No. 1, 77, 102 & 797]

Quote:
Originally Posted by R Jones View Post
I tried filling in the http://webwise.bt.com/webwise/contact.php form on the BT Webwise Phorm phishing site, with some made-up details, and got this when I clicked the button to submit:

(didn't work for contact-confirm.php either)

Not Found

The requested URL http://webwise.bt.com/webwise/contact-confirm.html was not found on this server.
Apache/2.2.3 (FH) Server at webwise.bt.com Port 80

I wonder?

BT logo has reappeared though.
Maybe it isnt now but how many people have followed the link used it and given details thinking they are still inside BT domain and hosting like this post http://www.cableforum.co.uk/board/34...-post7212.html where you see he sent a message giving his details and had a reply from Phorm. This is a breach in data protection since BT's own website directed them onto a domain they have no control or hosting without warning them thye are leaving BT's domain.. Infact they make it look like it is in their domain but redirect you..
__________________
I'm enjoying Aquiss. Are you? Now happily surfing the internet phorm phree long may my surfing be phree of spyware.
nice one Good luck all.no need to hang around no longer cable customer
Florence is offline