Originally Posted by Mimizuku no Lew
At the very least they could do it the way OS X handles it. When you delete a file from a network share it warns you that the file will be deleted immediately and asks if you want to continue.
It does though...
File being deleted from a network share:
File being deleted locally.
No excuse really