Home News Forum Articles
  Welcome back Join CF
You are here You are here: Home | Forum | Blacklisted Domain


You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most of the discussions, articles and other free features. By joining our Virgin Media community you will have full access to all discussions, be able to view and post threads, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload your own images/photos, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please join our community today.


Welcome to Cable Forum
Go Back   Cable Forum > Computers & IT > Internet Discussion
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Blacklisted Domain
Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 28-04-2008, 16:15   #1
= BUT !> YOU
 
Raistlin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: /root/
Age: 30
Services: netstat -tula > /home/raistlin/netstat.txt
Posts: 6,587
Raistlin is a king among kings
Raistlin is a king among kingsRaistlin is a king among kingsRaistlin is a king among kingsRaistlin is a king among kingsRaistlin is a king among kingsRaistlin is a king among kingsRaistlin is a king among kingsRaistlin is a king among kingsRaistlin is a king among kingsRaistlin is a king among kingsRaistlin is a king among kingsRaistlin is a king among kingsRaistlin is a king among kingsRaistlin is a king among kingsRaistlin is a king among kingsRaistlin is a king among kingsRaistlin is a king among kingsRaistlin is a king among kings
Blacklisted Domain

Is there any way that I can find out if my domain name has been blacklisted?

I have the feeling that someone has been sending SPAM spoofed to look like it has come from my domain, but I'm not sure how to check whether this has caused me to be blacklisted by some ISPs (like AOL / Hotmail for example).

Thanks
Raistlin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-04-2008, 16:40   #2
It's quite easy really
 
danielf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 9,740
danielf is a Tri-Star memberdanielf is a Tri-Star memberdanielf is a Tri-Star member
danielf is a Tri-Star memberdanielf is a Tri-Star memberdanielf is a Tri-Star memberdanielf is a Tri-Star memberdanielf is a Tri-Star memberdanielf is a Tri-Star memberdanielf is a Tri-Star memberdanielf is a Tri-Star memberdanielf is a Tri-Star memberdanielf is a Tri-Star memberdanielf is a Tri-Star member
Re: Blacklisted Domain

Is this any good?

http://www.completewhois.com/rbl_lookup.htm
__________________
I wish I knew where I was going, cause I have to get back as well.
danielf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-04-2008, 17:36   #3
= BUT !> YOU
 
Raistlin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: /root/
Age: 30
Services: netstat -tula > /home/raistlin/netstat.txt
Posts: 6,587
Raistlin is a king among kings
Raistlin is a king among kingsRaistlin is a king among kingsRaistlin is a king among kingsRaistlin is a king among kingsRaistlin is a king among kingsRaistlin is a king among kingsRaistlin is a king among kingsRaistlin is a king among kingsRaistlin is a king among kingsRaistlin is a king among kingsRaistlin is a king among kingsRaistlin is a king among kingsRaistlin is a king among kingsRaistlin is a king among kingsRaistlin is a king among kingsRaistlin is a king among kingsRaistlin is a king among kingsRaistlin is a king among kings
Re: Blacklisted Domain

Looks good, thanks
Raistlin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-04-2008, 17:53   #4
the terminator
 
altis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Warrington ntl:81304 Altitude: 12m (and falling)
Posts: 3,442
altis is an absolute staraltis is an absolute staraltis is an absolute staraltis is an absolute staraltis is an absolute staraltis is an absolute staraltis is an absolute staraltis is an absolute staraltis is an absolute staraltis is an absolute staraltis is an absolute staraltis is an absolute staraltis is an absolute staraltis is an absolute staraltis is an absolute staraltis is an absolute staraltis is an absolute staraltis is an absolute staraltis is an absolute staraltis is an absolute star
Re: Blacklisted Domain

Also try this:

http://www.spamcop.net/bl.shtml

(Needs IP address)
altis is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 09:56.


Links
Google
 
Web www.cableforum.co.uk


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.1.0
Copyright © 2003 - 2008, Cable Forum.
(s204569790.onlinehome.info)