02-03-2010, 04:50
|
#1
|
|
Inactive
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 7
|
Be aware of ebuyer.com
Ebuyer is selling Acer Aspire Revo Desktop R3610 PC, Intel Atom Dual Core 330, 4GB RAM, 500GB HDD, Wifi, NVIDIA graphics, Windows 7 Home Premium
But infect this is a single core. After sale customer service is so **** that they dont want to know you. 0871 5213300 this number charges are 10p per minutes. Since last week i got this **** delivered and since then im trying to solve this issue, i had made more than 10 phone calles each last about 20 minutes still no outcome.So Be aware please
|
|
|
02-03-2010, 05:48
|
#2
|
|
BOFH :D
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: NW UK
Posts: 3,506
|
Re: Be aware of ebuyer.com
The alternative number for ebuyer customer service is 01430 433600, this number is geographic and significantly cheaper.
There is an Operations Officer there called Armando Sanchez who publicised the number on another forum, a link to which is here I got the details etc from http://www.saynoto0870.com which is a useful site to get round the premium lines.
__________________
If you find the information provided by members of this forum helpful, please remember that you may express your thanks via rep points
Signature Image and link removed due to Change in T&C. Section3 para 8
|
|
|
02-03-2010, 07:12
|
#3
|
|
Google it!!
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Essex innit
Age: 38
Services: Sky HD + 16Mb ADSL
BT Telephone
Posts: 15,735
|
Re: Be aware of ebuyer.com
Erm that model number is showing as dual core everywhere? What makes you think it's a single core and have you checked the model number on the unit sent to you?
|
|
|
02-03-2010, 09:07
|
#4
|
|
Cable Forum Team
Join Date: Jun 2006
Services: Triple XL (BB 30Mb), TiVo, V+
Posts: 21,986
|
Re: Be aware of ebuyer.com
Sorry to hear you have had a problem, but on the flip-side, I have used ebuyer over a dozen times in the last couple of years and had no issues whatsoever.
__________________
Just to make it clear if a post is bold and is from a team member, it's a moderating decision. If it's not bold or not from a team member, it's not.
|
|
|
02-03-2010, 09:08
|
#5
|
|
cf.mega poster
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 1,504
|
Re: Be aware of ebuyer.com
The atom 330 is a dual core chip. Either they've sent you the wrong unit (which sometimes happens with large etailers) or it's dual core. They aren't knowingly mis-selling anything.
|
|
|
02-03-2010, 09:15
|
#6
|
|
Catjack
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Liverpool
Services: Samsung V+ XL TV
XL Phone
30Mb Superhub
Nokia N8
Posts: 19,253
|
Re: Be aware of ebuyer.com
|
|
|
02-03-2010, 10:24
|
#7
|
|
cf.geek
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: cambs
Services: V+ XL,Broadband XXL, Phone with talk unlimited and extra V+ box
Posts: 580
|
Re: Be aware of ebuyer.com
I feel insulted by the title of this thread, I have been buying from Ebuyer for years and have nothing but good things to say about them, they are the only company i know where i can order something at 10:59pm and receive the item at 7am the next morning, and i have done this a number of times, as for the current issue, yes the Atom 330 is a dual core ship so why does the OP seem to think it isn't, i see you have yet to come back with an answer
---------- Post added at 09:24 ---------- Previous post was at 09:23 ----------
Perhaps the op thinks that dual core means 2 separate cpu's lol
__________________
|
|
|
02-03-2010, 10:38
|
#8
|
|
Cable Forum Team
Join Date: Dec 2007
Age: 43
Posts: 15,370
|
Re: Be aware of ebuyer.com
Only have three words to say
"Distance Selling Regulations"
If you weren't happy within 2 weeks you could have returned it..
|
|
|
02-03-2010, 12:23
|
#9
|
|
cf.mega poster
Join Date: Jun 2003
Age: 25
Services: Sky TV, 16MB BB.
Posts: 4,258
|
Re: Be aware of ebuyer.com
From the misplacement of this thread and the lack of other responses could it be a spambot?
__________________
"Knowledge is Power. Power Corrupts. Study Hard. Be Evil."
|
|
|
02-03-2010, 12:24
|
#10
|
|
Cable Forum Team
Join Date: Dec 2007
Age: 43
Posts: 15,370
|
Re: Be aware of ebuyer.com
Quote:
Originally Posted by downquark1
From the misplacement of this thread and the lack of other responses could it be a spambot?
|
Thread moved to IT forum
The mods have checked and not found any reason to believe that they are spammers
|
|
|
02-03-2010, 12:55
|
#11
|
|
Perfect soldier
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Worthing
Age: 54
Services: VM BB, TV and phone
Posts: 2,491
|
Re: Be aware of ebuyer.com
I've bought many things over the years from ebuyer without any problems. Any big retailer can occasionally slip up, though I don't think so here.
__________________
The difference between combat and sport is that in combat you bury the guy who comes in second. - Unidentified navy SEAL.
|
|
|
02-03-2010, 12:58
|
#12
|
|
Catjack
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Liverpool
Services: Samsung V+ XL TV
XL Phone
30Mb Superhub
Nokia N8
Posts: 19,253
|
Re: Be aware of ebuyer.com
Quote:
Originally Posted by downquark1
From the misplacement of this thread and the lack of other responses could it be a spambot?
|
Well everyone who replied is a long term member, so your reasoning as to it being a spambot.
|
|
|
02-03-2010, 13:04
|
#13
|
|
cf.addict
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 312
|
Re: Be aware of ebuyer.com
Like others on here I have only had one issue with Ebuyer and I have bought a lot of stuff with them and the one issue I did have they resolved promptly and it was just an oversight.
How do you know it is single core?
|
|
|
02-03-2010, 13:07
|
#14
|
|
cf.addict
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Dorset
Posts: 341
|
Re: Be aware of ebuyer.com
Well Kalia made this user account just to say this
does he have some kind of vendetta against Ebuyer
well i give another thumbs up to Ebuyer
the prices are usually good
the delivery charges are very flexible
and the times i had to return/refund
the process wan't bad
|
|
|
02-03-2010, 13:08
|
#15
|
|
Cable Forum Team
Join Date: Dec 2007
Age: 43
Posts: 15,370
|
Re: Be aware of ebuyer.com
I've recently bought a couple of items from ebuyer, never had a problem
|
|
|
|
Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
|
|
|
Posting Rules
|
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is Off
|
|
|
All times are GMT +1. The time now is 16:36.
|