You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most of the discussions, articles and other free features. By joining our Virgin Media community you will have full access to all discussions, be able to view and post threads, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload your own images/photos, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please join our community today.
On my laptop I have a number of profiles eg Home, Work and domains so that when I am at work I can connect with the local network. Normally when I turn on the laptop I press ctr-alt-del and then login. Now when I turn it on I am not getting a choice of user profiles; although they are still there when I look at the profile manager. So at the moment I can only logon at home. The only thing I have done is boot the laptop in safe mode to install a programme. How can I get back to its original boot screen? System Restore is turned off.