View Single Post
Old 06-03-2004, 13:11   #1
danielf
cf.mega pornstar
 
danielf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 10,394
danielf is seeing silvered starsdanielf is seeing silvered starsdanielf is seeing silvered starsdanielf is seeing silvered starsdanielf is seeing silvered stars
danielf is seeing silvered starsdanielf is seeing silvered starsdanielf is seeing silvered starsdanielf is seeing silvered starsdanielf is seeing silvered starsdanielf is seeing silvered starsdanielf is seeing silvered starsdanielf is seeing silvered stars
dodgy email 'from ntl'

My gf received an email on her ntl account that appears to contain a virus (though I'm not sure as I've only read it on webmail on a mac).

The text is as follows

Quote:
Dear user of Ntlworld.com e-mail server gateway,

Our main mailing server will be temporary unavaible for next two days,
to continue receiving mail in these days you have to configure our free
auto-forwarding service.

For details see the attach.

Best wishes,
The Ntlworld.com team
The subject is 'Important notify about your e-mail account.'

The attachment is called moreinfo.pif

Looks dodgy (if only for the bad grammar/spelling), and I thought I'd post it here as it purports to be from ntlworld.
__________________
Oh Oh Ranje
We houden allemaal van jou, de spelers en het rood wit blauw.
------------------------------------------------------------------------
I wish I knew where I was going, cause I have to get back as well.
danielf is offline